We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a typical Baymont, much much nicer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
PIT
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not a typical Baymont, much much nicer!”
Reviewed March 11, 2011

We spent two nights in this wonderful hotel. This used to be a Hampton Inn, so it looks just like one on the inside. The room was just a bit small, but it had a comfortable bed and nice clean bedding. It had a nice bathroom and everything worked perfectly. The free breakfasts were decent, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable for such a nice hotel.
We had quite a bit of difficulty finding it, as it was on the opposite side of the exit coming north from San Antonio.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InspectorMLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    88
    81
    68
    69
See reviews for
174
82
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Although this hotel has been rebranded to a Baymont INN it is an excellent stay. Everything worked perfectly, the hotel is immaculate, the beds were excellent, the service was good and the price was excellent. There are several chain restaurants within walking distance and the hotel is well located on IH 35. The breakfast was the usual and was extended by make your own waffles. The food was serviced frequently and was never anything ran out. It is an excellent choice for New Braunfels.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Note: This hotel just changed hands and is now the Baymont Inn.

It was clean, the staff polite and helpful and the location was great! Our room had a cozy king size bed with a mini fridge and microwave. I am super glad we stayed two nights. We actually chose to relax in the room instead of siteseeing on the second day!

Resturants close by are Carinos, Denny's, Rudy's BBQ, Applebees and much more. The hotel also includes a light breakfast.

Hotel is right off of HWY 35, making it really easy to get to Tanger Outlet, Gruene, and San Antonio.

I would highly suggest this hotel to a friend! :)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsReid0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
267 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

The Hampton New Braunfels is a relatively old Hampton Inn but has interior corridors. The rooms and bathrooms are a bit small but comfortable. Room decoration is warm. The lobby is small but comfortable and not too crowded at breakfast. Check in was efficient and friendly. The rooms are a bit lacking on desk space but free and fast internet was available. The beds were comfortable but the rooms have old CRT style TV's. Climate Control is acceptable but unfortunately you can not leave the blower motor on for white noise while still using the climate control. Rooms that I booked had a small microwave and fridge.

As a note, a new Hampton Inn is being built in New Braunfels, so I imagine that this location may change branding moving forward.

They have a computer in the lobby that always seemed readily available. The printer works sometimes but does not others. The pool looked nice for a small limited service hotel. Cookies were available each evening and the staff always had a warm greeting. The included breakfast in the morning is typical Hampton. Cut fruit, pastries, "hockey puck" eggs or omelets biscuits, sausage, waffles, juice, milk, and coffee. They also have the typical Hampton Grab and Go bags. (Muffin, water, fruit, and cereal bar.)

The hotel has a small exercise room.

You have plenty of the dining options next door and within 5 minutes. If you need to stay in the area, I would recommend this hotel, though when the new Hampton opens, I will likely try it first.

This hotel is older but well maitained. A great value. I have nothing but postiive things to say.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcsanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEMAH, TX
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2008

We have just returned from a weekend at the Hampton Inn. The hotel was everything we hoped for. The room was large with a microwave and small frig that kept our drinks ice cold. There was even enough room for a roll away bed. The bed was so comfortable and the pillows fluffy and sheets clean. The pool looked inviting but we spent the day at the river and that was enough for us. There was also a hot tub but we never made it there either but it looked like it was working with the jets bubbling although it was not big. The breakfast was good with coffee, pastries, bagels, yogurt, cereal, bananas, apples and fresh fruit. I was a little disappointed with the fresh fruit it seemed old, not chunky instead somewhat mushy. Saturday morning the breakfast contained what looked and tasted like “powder eggs” and pan sausage. Sunday morning was biscuits and country gravy. We paid $165 per night and an extra $10 for the roller-way bed. Our room was towards the back of the hotel and next door was a music store and next to that was a beer garden with a live band. Our room was on the opposite side so we didn’t hear the music at all but I’m not sure if the people on the same side did? The hotel is very convenient to restaurants and a movie theater. There’s an Apple Bee’s right next door in fact you see the restaurant first before you see the hotel and we passed it up the first time. Overall, we were very happy with the hotel, the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was decent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — The room was big and the had all the conveniences i.e., microwave, frig and the best was very comfortable with fluffy down pillows.
  • Disliked — The breakfast needs improvement. Everything about this hotel is perfect except the breakfast. Being part of the Hilton family and it's reputation, I think the breakfast could be a lot better.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TexasbornKemah_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2008

We always stay at Hampton Inns because they're predictably good. We like the spacious room/bathrooms and love the beds.
It's handy to have a microwave and refrigerator too.
The only negative thing to me are the cooked part of the breakfasts. They're not as good as they used to be, I do not care for the rubber eggs. However I am satisfied with the rest of the meal, plenty of good stuff to fill up on.
We were there for the Harley Rally and the hotel handled the rowdy bunch very well.
We're staying again in 2 weeks and thought about changing hotels for something different but not now that I've read some of the reviews for other New Braunfels hotels, we'll stick with what we know is good.

  • Liked — Beds
  • Disliked — The cooked part of the breakfasts
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lizzzy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2007

I have to admit I can be a bit of a "hotel snob", but was very pleased with this Hampton Inn! I was simply looking for a place to spend the night on a drive from Dallas to Harlingen, so I wasn't looking for a vacation spot or getaway. But I will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The room had a pull out sofa bed, small refrigerator and microwave, and plenty of room for my 7 month old to crawl around. The room was also dark and quiet - we got a great night's sleep! The staff was also very friendly and breakfast was not bad for a free breakfast - it included eggs, biscuits, and sausage gravy, and plenty of juice, hot tea, coffee pastry and fruit options.

  • Liked — Comfortable Bed
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank smf70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.1 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#16 of 33 in New Braunfels
352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in New Braunfels
252 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 33 in New Braunfels
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Address: 979 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing