We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

This hotel was previously converted from a Hampton Inn. Rooms and service are surprisingly good for a Baymont Inn thank to the fact that the hotel is still owned and ran by the same management team who also own and run the newer and pricier Hampton Inn nearby.

The next door Apple Bee restaurant is super convenient. Will definitely stay again when in area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dallas808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    83
    68
    52
    47
See reviews for
140
71
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

My favorite hotel in New Braunfels. Excellent management. Well appointed rooms, very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, OK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Front desk was helpful, decent breakfast--waffles, bagels, fruit, yogurt, cereal and juice. Very clean and updated rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

The hotel was practically empty when we stayed there. We had 4 nights and the reception staff had practically switched off during this period. The rooms were good and beds comfortable. The Wi-Fi was fine and fast in room. Breakfast went downhill after day 1 and improved after we complained about it being stale on day 3. The hotel was clean, well placed, quiet and well maintained. There was a distinct impresion that guests were something to be tollerated by reception staff who only spoke when spoken to and spent most of their time watching TV in the lobby. They were not rude but not exactly friendly and helpful and we felt ignored.

Room Tip: Things may improve at weekend????..... But mid week it's very quiet and service is average or lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Stayed here in a group of six (three rooms) while in transit to the Hill Country. The hotel is impeccably clean and seems well run. Continental breakfast is good. Pancakes were an added bonus, even if the pancake maker was a little temperamental.

The hotel is far enough away from the highway to give you a great night's sleep.

I would recommend this hotel as a well-priced stopover or base if you wish to explore the beautiful Texas Hill Country.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oz_texanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Springs, TX
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

The hotel was nice for the money. My only problem was they over booked the non-smoking rooms and we had to stay in a smoking room. We werent in the room much and the febreeze help tremendously. it was a comvienent location and could walk to IHOP and Pizza Hut. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R1lissa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Stayed at the Baymont for two nights while in town to go tubing on the Guadalupe River. There is an Applebees right next door to the hotel which is very convenient after a long, hot day on the river.
The hallway was very hot and stuffy, but the room itself was kept cool. There was an odd smell to the room. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Our room was on the second floor with a king bed, a couch, and small fridge.
The hotel offers a free breakfast. You can make your own Texas shaped waffles. Yum.
Overall, nice place to lay down for a night or two.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R1lissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#12 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Address: 979 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing