We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in New Braunfels.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
BeachLizard_MD
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“One of the best in New Braunfels.”
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We lived in the New Braunfels area about 10-years ago and wanted to go back for a few days to visit some old haunts. In looking for a hotel we stumbled across this new Hilton . . . definitely a stroke of luck for us! Everything was in order, from our efficient and quick check-in to the room, breakfast, housekeeping, and business center. The rooms are a bit larger than that of a typical hotel, with the front area separated from the bedroom by the restroom and microwave/fridge area. This works our perfect for our family of five, with the two younger kids in the back with mom and dad, and the oldest on his own (with his own TV) in the front on the sleeper sofa. This is now our "go to" hotel in New Braunfels.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachLizard_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    138
    66
    28
    17
See reviews for
236
125
13
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Addison, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Went on a girls river trip weekend Aug. 12th - 15th. The hotel is centrally located to the river and many restaurants in the area. Hotel is brand new and is beautiful, only complaint is the hard mattresses and the parking, on a busy weekend, parking is limited - we never ate at the hotel but found the staff and facility a nice place. There were alot of kids in this hotel and they liked to run the halls back and forth.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2010

This hotel was awesome. From when we walked in to our hotel room.. It was clean,brand new, the pool was great the water was not to cold or hot it was perfect. I would definetly use this hotel again! We went to go to schlitterbahn which was like 5mins away driving, and Sea World was like 25min Drive. We even went to the San Marcos outlets that was maybe 10mins away so it was perfect spot right of the freeway. With so many stores and resturants around it...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaR2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

My husband and I planned to stay for 5 nights but checked out after three nights because of the horrilble pain we had from sleeping on Air Mattress that goes by the name Sleep Number bed. We tried every level and our backs and arms still hurt. We met a couple in their 20's and another in their 30's. They had the same complaint. If the Hilton Corp wants a good matress then they should purchase the Temp Puric.or a plain pillow top. From my understanding the Hilton Corporation and Marriot are changing all their hotels/motels to these horrible Air Mattresses.The Sleep Number Air Mattress corporation must have a great sales pitch and must be charging very little for the matresses. We will not be staying at any hotel in the future that has Air Mattress. On top of that they did not even have a hot tub to try to soak away the pain. Even if they had, you had to walk through the lobby to get to the pool.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CitySlicker91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNB, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, August 23, 2010
I am very sorry that our new beds did not live up to their expections. The Sleep System Bed does require some initial adjustment from the guest prior to preparing for bed.

We are working with the Mattress Factory to make sure each bed has been properly installed as per factory specification.

Also, our staff is giving additional information at check in as to how the beds operate and adjust to each individual guests comfort level.

Again, please accept our apologies for the lack of staff assistance that possibly led to your unpleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We booked with hotels.com and received a confirmation only to find out when we got there that hilton garden inn had NO record of our reservation. They had two people working the front, NO manager to be found (although a big sign read the name of the manager on duty)
and both of them proceeded to inform us that there was nothing they could do. No appologies were made and they advised that they had "nothing to do with hotels.com". We sat down and waited while they helped other customers for an hour before finally they said they were unable to get in touch with hotels.com, and unable to contact the manager. Terrible experience which will definitely make me opt against Hilton garden inn in future visits. Lobby also looked trashy and pool was located in an awkward place in front of the hotel. A definite two thumbs down

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lbn8402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
txs1981
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I have stayed at several Hilton Garden Inns and this new hotel is the same as the rest. That is not to say bad, they are all great. The beds are comfortable and somewhat adjustable (although my wife thinks they are too hard even when adjusted). The room was quiet and the flat screen TV was nice. The only issue I had at this hotel was that my wife and I were put into a handi-cap accessible room. Although this room had quite a bit of empty space, the bathroom felt cramped - especially in the shower. Otherwise, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txs1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Brand new,just opened a month ago! We stayed there this weekend and were very impressed! We booked last minute,due to weather,and they were booked the night before,but they. Had a few openings..I'm guessing because of the weather as well! Very clean,very quiet,great night sleep! The location is right off 35, 5 mins from Gruene Hall, as well as many of the rivers up there! I would recommend the Iron Horse Grill to eat (great burgers)!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maemaeober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in New Braunfels
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Address: 1501 Interstate 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Texas between Austin and San Antonio, the Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels is convenient to Texas State University in San Marcos, local water sports and shopping. Experience the German heritage of New Braunfels, Texas, and discover the beauty and natural attractions of the Texas Hill Country. Enjoy amenities designed to make you feel at home such as our cooked-to-order breakfast, room service and 24-hour Business Center. If you're in town for business, host an event for up to 100 people in our flexible meeting space. Swim in our hotel pool, or burn some calories in our 24-hour fitness center. Exercise in the privacy of your own room with a Stay Fit Kit(R), available from the front desk Pick up a snack at the Pavilion Pantry(R) and relax with a good TV program in a warm and inviting room complete with a comfortable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Connect with family or coworkers at your work desk, utilizing your ergonomic Mirra(R) chair by Herman Miller and complimentary WiFi. Whether you're here with family or on business, you'll find the extras you need and want at our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing