We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed a couple of nights here while visiting New Braunfels and Gruene TX. It's fairly new and close to what we wanted to see. Other than sleep here (which was great) it was clean and the staff was responsive

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    137
    66
    28
    17
See reviews for
235
125
12
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Clean, good and friendly service the beds are a lot too firm for my liking but other than that a nice place to stay. The gym has 2 treadmills only one worked. The pool looked clean i did not use it. Nice to have a refrigerator and microwave over.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway - a group of friends and me. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable - the bed was VERY comfortable! They have a nice pool area as well as a nice breakfast and bar area. Food was good. The location is great! Easy to get to this hotel and easy to get into Gruene and downtown New Braunfels.

The staff was nice. All of the front desk folks were very accommodating. One in our group asked for a specific type of room. It took a little longer for her room to be ready, but the head of housekeeping came to our floor to double check the readiness of the room.

I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Room was very clean and comfortable. Ergonomic chair worked well at the desk area and was well equipped with power outlets and USB ports. Bedding was very high quality , light weight and more than adequate to meet in-room conditions. Nice fridge and microwave, hair dryer were furnished as well as high quality shampoo/conditioner/shower gel and bar soap. Check-in and check-out was smooth and front desk personnel very professional and helpful with genuine smiles. Hilton is our preference hotel and have never failed us in our stays. Kudos to Bryant for his help from the day we made the reservation's to the date of checkout. We will always use Hilton partners whenever they are available. Easy ingress and egress from IH-35, well marked and visible from the highway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a nice hotel. Service at front desk, bar and restaurant was excellent. A/C in our room was out upon check; rerouted to another room with minimum grief. Separate pool and outside patio is excellent. Two additional comments; water pressure in the room sink is poor and the bar has very limited hours...like 6-9 PM.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. I would stay in this hotel again. The staff was consistent and the only issue we had was the day of checkout. It took a a while to get our breakfast, but I bet this was a simple mistake. Hilton Gardens are one of my favorite hotels to stay in and I'd definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We have always had a good experience with all Hilton hotels, very modern, clean, good service, excellent staffs, safe and usually in good locations. Were never disappointed and never had a bad experience. We highly recommend Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank robertgH7476EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 33 in New Braunfels
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Address: 1501 Interstate 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Texas between Austin and San Antonio, the Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels is convenient to Texas State University in San Marcos, local water sports and shopping. Experience the German heritage of New Braunfels, Texas, and discover the beauty and natural attractions of the Texas Hill Country. Enjoy amenities designed to make you feel at home such as our cooked-to-order breakfast, room service and 24-hour Business Center. If you're in town for business, host an event for up to 100 people in our flexible meeting space. Swim in our hotel pool, or burn some calories in our 24-hour fitness center. Exercise in the privacy of your own room with a Stay Fit Kit(R), available from the front desk Pick up a snack at the Pavilion Pantry(R) and relax with a good TV program in a warm and inviting room complete with a comfortable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Connect with family or coworkers at your work desk, utilizing your ergonomic Mirra(R) chair by Herman Miller and complimentary WiFi. Whether you're here with family or on business, you'll find the extras you need and want at our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing