We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Room was very clean and comfortable. Ergonomic chair worked well at the desk area and was well equipped with power outlets and USB ports. Bedding was very high quality , light weight and more than adequate to meet in-room conditions. Nice fridge and microwave, hair dryer were furnished as well as high quality shampoo/conditioner/shower gel and bar soap. Check-in and check-out was smooth and front desk personnel very professional and helpful with genuine smiles. Hilton is our preference hotel and have never failed us in our stays. Kudos to Bryant for his help from the day we made the reservation's to the date of checkout. We will always use Hilton partners whenever they are available. Easy ingress and egress from IH-35, well marked and visible from the highway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    126
    56
    26
    14
See reviews for
211
113
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a nice hotel. Service at front desk, bar and restaurant was excellent. A/C in our room was out upon check; rerouted to another room with minimum grief. Separate pool and outside patio is excellent. Two additional comments; water pressure in the room sink is poor and the bar has very limited hours...like 6-9 PM.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. I would stay in this hotel again. The staff was consistent and the only issue we had was the day of checkout. It took a a while to get our breakfast, but I bet this was a simple mistake. Hilton Gardens are one of my favorite hotels to stay in and I'd definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We have always had a good experience with all Hilton hotels, very modern, clean, good service, excellent staffs, safe and usually in good locations. Were never disappointed and never had a bad experience. We highly recommend Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank robertgH7476EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
462 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

While the property was fine, we encountered two big issues. The first should have been minor - simply that the door lock didn't work when we returned for the evening and they couldn't fix it at the time - instead of offering us another room, we were told that since we were only staying one night, they would just let us in our room when needed.

The second was a domestic disturbance on the floor that went on all night despite being assured they would take care of it. While we realize that the disturbance itself is not the fault of the hotel, they should have been able to address it, even if that meant calling the police so that every other guest wasn't kept awake all night. And to top it off, when checking out, they said, "Your stay was free" - no, they didn't comp our stay - we paid with points, so whether they were implying that we should expect less because we didn't pay with money or it was just poor timing and lack of tact in telling us that immediately after reiterating our complaint about the night before, it doesn't matter - neither was a great way to leave.

And to top it off, breakfast wasn't very good - at least it was free as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPC451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

At first, they could not find one of the 10 rooms we pre-booked. She was then shuffling to call her GM and trying to accommodate another room which she stated we would have to pay for, even though I pre-booked 10 and she only gave us 9. Then she went back to the location of the room keys and found the missing room... The staff, especially at the breakfast was extremely rude. For our stay, I pre-paid for breakfast as well as the rooms. When my girls went down for breakfast they received many disrespectful and negative comments stating that they should not be eating because they had not paid. I spoke with a lady that seemed to be the one with the issue. She was blonde and very ugly towards me. She stated that we did not pay for the breakfast, and I asked her to recheck the check we brought as our payment. The man at the front desk, stated that he thought the check was only for the rooms. But I set it all up with Elaine Fallin, and the numbers were of course correct after he checked it three times.... The blonde lady of course still gave disapproving looks when I turned out to be correct. Overall, the rooms were nice, but the people working at this location need a lesson in customer service. Giving your customers rude, ugly and nasty attitudes is not the way to keep business coming in. I work in a large network with multiple traveling groups and I informed them of the negative experience I partook in while at this particular location. The staff should have stated they would double check everything and fix whatever is wrong instead of trying to place the blame on me. I did my part setting everything up and paying for all parts, and all we received when we arrived was bad customer service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Rachelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Newly revamped HGI. What sets this one apart is the staff. I was staying at this HGI for a medical procedure I was having in the area and was using points for payment. When my partner and I arrived and got to our room, it was clear I had inadvertently booked the wrong room. I called down to the front desk and explained that due to my upcoming surgery I would prefer a larger room, (Junior suite) for my recovery process. They went out of their way to make sure I not only got a larger room, but ensured during my entire stay that I had plenty of food and water during my recovery. The staff at this hotel will make you feel at home, regardless of how far from home you are.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pack_of_Hounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
#10 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Address: 1501 Interstate 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Texas between Austin and San Antonio, the Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels is convenient to Texas State University in San Marcos, local water sports and shopping. Experience the German heritage of New Braunfels, Texas, and discover the beauty and natural attractions of the Texas Hill Country. Enjoy amenities designed to make you feel at home such as our cooked-to-order breakfast, room service and 24-hour Business Center. If you're in town for business, host an event for up to 100 people in our flexible meeting space. Swim in our hotel pool, or burn some calories in our 24-hour fitness center. Exercise in the privacy of your own room with a Stay Fit Kit(R), available from the front desk Pick up a snack at the Pavilion Pantry(R) and relax with a good TV program in a warm and inviting room complete with a comfortable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Connect with family or coworkers at your work desk, utilizing your ergonomic Mirra(R) chair by Herman Miller and complimentary WiFi. Whether you're here with family or on business, you'll find the extras you need and want at our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing