We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Burnet, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

On 1/26/14 I checked into your hotel, from the minute we walked in we were greeted and accomadated. The front desk lady was very pleasent and there was a man not sure if he was a maintence man or security, but he was also very nice. He carried on a conversation and laughed and joked while the front desk checked me in. I was very comfortable and really appreciate that. The rooms were very nice and clean. On monday morning there was a housekeeper who asked would I need service though I only needed a few towels she was very helpful and willing to help me in anyway possible. Thank you so much for our comfortable and relaxing stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    126
    56
    26
    14
See reviews for
211
113
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had a great time in New Braunfels, but the hotel wasn't great. Room smelled like mold and the bed was hard as rock. My husband has back problems so we complained at the front desk but were just told to adjust the bed to soft (there is an "adjuster") but it was still terribly hard. The wait staff in the breakfast area were not very attentive or friendly. No water upon arrival.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Appears to have been recently built or redecorated. Excellent room and furnishings. Fully cooked breakfast a plus. Front desk welcomes you with bottled water. A nice touch. A bit pricey at $200 (with tax) a night with breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We enjoyed our short stay here. The hotel was easy to access and the check in staff were very helpful. I would use this hotel again. The only negative is that unlike most of the competitors in the area they do not offer a free breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Trravelling_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, TX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Loved this hotel! The room size was wonderful, the breakfast every morning was excellent and the staff was very accommodating. We were close to San Marcos, Gruene, San Antonio and so much more. It was a little difficult to find as GPS didn't recognize the address, but it was a great location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ionia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very helpful staff. Breakfast situation is confusing; no menu, but made to order food. Easy parking. Dinner was good. Trip advisor needs to lessen the total characters to 100 from 200, for the review.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank silverchippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in New Braunfels for our trip to the Alamo Bowl. It was a very excellent stay. The hotel itself was a first rate value. Checkk-in was fast and easy. The breakfast was good and affordable. The room was spectacular and comfortable.There were many food options in immediate proximity. Very easy access to interstate 35.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Vince A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 32 in New Braunfels
349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
#10 of 32 in New Braunfels
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Address: 1501 Interstate 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Texas between Austin and San Antonio, the Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels is convenient to Texas State University in San Marcos, local water sports and shopping. Experience the German heritage of New Braunfels, Texas, and discover the beauty and natural attractions of the Texas Hill Country. Enjoy amenities designed to make you feel at home such as our cooked-to-order breakfast, room service and 24-hour Business Center. If you're in town for business, host an event for up to 100 people in our flexible meeting space. Swim in our hotel pool, or burn some calories in our 24-hour fitness center. Exercise in the privacy of your own room with a Stay Fit Kit(R), available from the front desk Pick up a snack at the Pavilion Pantry(R) and relax with a good TV program in a warm and inviting room complete with a comfortable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Connect with family or coworkers at your work desk, utilizing your ergonomic Mirra(R) chair by Herman Miller and complimentary WiFi. Whether you're here with family or on business, you'll find the extras you need and want at our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing