We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer for life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Despite a rocky breakfast, this hotel is perfect! The location is perfect. Great amenities. Friendly staff. Beautiful rooms. Affordable. I will continue to look for this brand in every city I travel to.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lachella E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 579 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed in the 2 queen suite. Very, very spacious. Plenty of room to stretch out. Front desk staff was excellent, addressed me by name every time they saw me (and this was my first time staying at this property). Room was very clean and well appointed. The bed was a little lumpy, but nothing that kept me awake. Great place!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidWB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were very happy with our room. Even though the hotel is on I-35, you could not hear the traffic noise in the room at all. The location is the next exit down from the one for Canyon Lake and and Gruene. The bedding and linens were of superior quality as was the television. The room rate was $159 which did not include any type of complimentary breakfast. They do have complimentary cookies and coffee in the lobby.
On the day we checked out, we decided to pay the $9.99 each for a hot breakfast. The waitress did not come to our table for a long time, about 15 minutes, and when she did she was in a snarly mood. She was absolutely the worst waitress that either of us have ever seen. She told us that the cook was constantly getting orders mixed up and called him the "garbage can man" because whatever he cooked usually had to be thrown away. I ordered an omelet without spinach which showed up with spinach, but not wanting to wait another 40 minutes, I ate it anyway.
When we wanted to pay, the waitress just wasn't anywhere around so we had to ask the person at the desk if we could pay there. The breakfast system should be changed to a buffet so that you can get out quickly and get what you want. They have some yogurt, juice and coffee out near the kitchen and it would be easy to set out chafing dishes of hot food. It was a bad ending to an otherwise nice stay.

Room Tip: Even the rooms right on I-35 are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camel03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

clean, nice lobby. one mile from shopping. staff was understaffed. hard to get service or questions answered at the front desk. bed was terrible. but room was nice size, clean. public areas were clean and fairly new.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Foy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stay here every time we are in the area....very pleased with staff and hotel is clean. staff is always courteous. Breakfast is great. Coffee is wonderful.. Warm cookies in the afternoon in lobby were a nice touch. Family friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel was new and beautiful. It was very clean and the staff was great. The location is accessible. The new beds are extremely unconfortable! Very hard! I would not stay again. My back hurt all day after sleeping there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hotel seems to be a fairly new location, and for the activities we were doing was centrally located. Room was very spacious and clean, king size bed comfortable, but room did have a slight musty/mildew smell.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in New Braunfels
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels

Address: 1501 Interstate 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range: $94 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Texas between Austin and San Antonio, the Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels is convenient to Texas State University in San Marcos, local water sports and shopping. Experience the German heritage of New Braunfels, Texas, and discover the beauty and natural attractions of the Texas Hill Country. Enjoy amenities designed to make you feel at home such as our cooked-to-order breakfast, room service and 24-hour Business Center. If you're in town for business, host an event for up to 100 people in our flexible meeting space. Swim in our hotel pool, or burn some calories in our 24-hour fitness center. Exercise in the privacy of your own room with a Stay Fit Kit(R), available from the front desk Pick up a snack at the Pavilion Pantry(R) and relax with a good TV program in a warm and inviting room complete with a comfortable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Connect with family or coworkers at your work desk, utilizing your ergonomic Mirra(R) chair by Herman Miller and complimentary WiFi. Whether you're here with family or on business, you'll find the extras you need and want at our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing