We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in New Braunfels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in New Braunfels”
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We spent two nights here and were well pleased with this hotel. Check in took only a minute, our keys were ready when we walked in the door. Being there in the middle of the week may have made a difference but the hotel was very quite. The rooms were spotless, the staff friendly and breakfast was above average. The fitness center was well equipped, the pool and hot tub were at the back of the hotel which made it private and more relaxing. Our only problem was a microwave that did not work and was replaced within minutes of reporting it to the front desk. This will be our first choice when visiting New Braunfels again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank er917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    118
    48
    15
    12
See reviews for
157
108
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This hotel opened earlier this year; so everything was new, clean, and comfortable.

The free breakfast had a few things--including eggs, sausage,and waffles.

I rarely stay in a new hotel-- and so normally things are a bit nicked up, or you get the random stain somewhere in the room--so this was nice for a change.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DFWGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We ended up at this hotel after having our reservations rejected (not kidding) at the Embassy Suites San Marcos. The Hampton Inn is brand new and quite nice. A bit off the freeway. Friendly staff, nice rooms. Breakfast is average. Could have used more egg options and bacon, but wasn't bad.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
469 reviews
267 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2010

I am in New Braunfels occasionally for business and was staying at an older Hampton Inn. When this location opened (and the old one rebranded) I was excited to have a new Hampton in the area.

The hotel is located off the freeway about 1/4 mile, so does not experience freeway or other surrounding noise. Check in was quick and easy. There is a nicely decorated and inviting lobby with a small front desk and nicely appointed common area. (Breakfast area) They have coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available 24 hours a day. There is also a small suite shop / convenience store with reasonable (for a hotel) prices.

The hotel has a very nice gym for a limited service hotel. Several pieces of cardio equipment, weight equipment, etc. There are no TV Screens in the equipment but there is a nice TV that can be seen from all of the cardio equipment. There is a reasonable pool, though no hot tub.

They have a nice business center with two computers and a printer. The hotel has free internet access for guests (wired and wireless) and the speed was about average for a hotel.

The rooms are well decorated, a bit small but not extremely small, and have a modern warm flare. Beds are typical Hampton Cloud 9 (nice beds). There are plenty, really a ton of plugs for your convenience. The rooms have nice flat panel TV's with all the cable channels you could ask for. The TV can be rotated to be seen from the bed, couch, or desk. The climate control works well and you can leave the blower motor on for white noise while the climate control is still functioning. Bathrooms are well equipped, and roomy. Some rooms have microwave, fridge, and couches. The room was quiet and had no noise from outdoors or surrounding rooms, the curtains did a fine job of blocking out light.

The area has shopping and dining within a 2 mile range. About every type of dining option you could want is available.

The breakfast area had plenty of seating in the morning. Typical Hampton breakfast. The day I stayed it was Biscuits, Sausage, Waffles, pastries, cereal, juices, coffee, etc. They also have the on the run bags with an apple, muffin, cereal bar, water, and mints. Checkout was easy as they had my bill under my door.

I hope that they do a good job of maintaining this hotel and keep it as nice as it is today. Since they have the same owners as the old Hampton that was aged but well maintained I have high hopes for this location.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank pcsanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#4 of 32 in New Braunfels
511 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 32 in New Braunfels
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Address: 575 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 35 minutes from San Antonio International Airport, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels is convenient to shops, restaurants and Schlitterbahn Water Park. Guadalupe and Comal rivers offer water sports like tubing and Canyon Lake is popular for waterskiing, fishing and boating. Relax in a comfortable suite during your stay and enjoy free high-speed internet access. Join us each morning for a free hot breakfast. Our hotel is perfect for family vacations, weekend getaways or business travel and our friendly team is passionate about making your stay with us memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Hampton Inn And Suites New Braunfels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing