We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Our family has stayed there several times and each stay is fun and enjoyable. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is a good value, and the hotel is very family friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 439 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice rooms, clean and quiet. conviently located to hwy, shops and downtown, Restaurants in the area are very good.Internet is speedy and there is a great working desk in the studio suites. Microwave and refridgerator in the room. Lobby and dining area are clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very pleased with our recent stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean, staff was attentive and friendly, great internet connectivity - all in all, our stay here was pleasant! I would recommend this hotel when in the New Braunfels, Texas area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is in a convenient location in New Braunfels and is a great value for the price. The bed was very comfortable and the whole hotel was very clean. All of the staff was very courteous and helpful. I would definitely stay here again (and I'm pretty picky about hotels)!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here two nights. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was central. Staff very accommodating. There was 7 of us so my parents asked if we could get an additional room. Not only did they find one (which was amazing since it was the weekend & NB was covered up in river-goers) but they managed to let them stay in the same great room the next night too! The pool was clean and pleasant. Saturday breakfast they had made cheese & pepper omelets which were excessively good! However, Sunday was back to powdered eggs :/ Overall we were very pleased and would stay here again! Especially if we could get more omelets! Lol

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Most amenities of a large hotel- gave me exactly what I wanted- A TOP FLOOR ROOM AWAY FROM THE ELEVATOR! Very Clean large rooms - had a suite with ample space for a longer stay at the price of most normal rooms

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed 7/27 after the obligatory float of the Comal. Location is convenient and close to the highlights in New Braunfels. Hampton Inn and Suites was fully booked on this Saturday night. We had made reservations weeks earlier and were placed in a handicapped accessible room on 4th floor. No noised throughout the night. The bed was clearly clean and slept very well. Suite was also very clean. The duvet appeared to be lumpy, but slept well.. Everything worked well and the price was as quoted. Breakfast was standard fare as typical with a Travel Inn that includes breakfast. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikesth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
560 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 33 in New Braunfels
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 575 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: $94 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 35 minutes from San Antonio International Airport, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels is convenient to shops, restaurants and Schlitterbahn Water Park. Guadalupe and Comal rivers offer water sports like tubing and Canyon Lake is popular for waterskiing, fishing and boating. Relax in a comfortable suite during your stay and enjoy free high-speed internet access. Join us each morning for a free hot breakfast. Our hotel is perfect for family vacations, weekend getaways or business travel and our friendly team is passionate about making your stay with us memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Hampton Inn And Suites New Braunfels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing