We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton for one night only. It was very clean and not noisy even though it is on a very busy road. The breakfast bar was nice, compared to some I've been to. Check in and out are a breeze and staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasJbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 439 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

We came for college orientation. We will definitely be returning often. Rooms are spacious, clean, fresh smelling, new. and a nice lobby, decent breakfast. No trouble at all getting something printed off internet to the printer. AC cooled quickly. appreciated the accessible outlets in the lamps for phone/tablet chargers. Great location for campus visits, and shops in Gruene. Trying workout room tomorrow.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmpaddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Would like to see the breakfast with more selections and hot items changed daily to something different. Like Biscuit/gravy, omelets, French toast, hash browns etc. Also, the entrance is very dangerous to cross traffic to get to the driveway. You could make an entrance off the side street so you could come out and go to a light or go right and go to the restaurants. I hope you look into this before someone gets hurt. Highway 46 has a lot of semi trucks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 night stay at this Hampton Inn. Upon my arrival I was greeted by a very friendly gentlemen at the front desk. Check in was quick and easy with no problems. My room was very clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable. The location is centrally located to shopping and restaurants with easy access to a major interstate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gboyd209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was near schlitterbahn and I have never had a bad experience at Hiltons. We went, really close to a fabulous pizza place across the street in walking distance and the drive to and from schlitterbahn was easy. It was clean, relatively quiet and the service/price was great

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Set back from the main street allows this Hampton to be more quiet than most. The property appears to be new, or if not new, very nicely renovated. It is close enough to the attractions to be convenient, but just far enough away to miss all the craziness.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KLPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel was clean, safe and had great customer service. Great location (right next to I-35) with easy access to Interstate and straight shot to San Antonio. The only issue I had was constantly no towels on the rack for the pool--had to ask for towels every time I went to pool with my family. Breakfast was wonderful; hot breakfast also with fruit, breads, yogurt and cereal. Overall great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
560 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#4 of 33 in New Braunfels
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in New Braunfels
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 575 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: $94 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 35 minutes from San Antonio International Airport, the Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels is convenient to shops, restaurants and Schlitterbahn Water Park. Guadalupe and Comal rivers offer water sports like tubing and Canyon Lake is popular for waterskiing, fishing and boating. Relax in a comfortable suite during your stay and enjoy free high-speed internet access. Join us each morning for a free hot breakfast. Our hotel is perfect for family vacations, weekend getaways or business travel and our friendly team is passionate about making your stay with us memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Hampton Inn And Suites New Braunfels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing