We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a very nice up-to-date hotel. The entire staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms were very fresh and clean. Good breakfast. There is definitely highway noise in the front part of the hotel.

Room Tip: Area away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Hi there TCBinKC,

I am sorry for the hot tub not being available for use :( during your stay with us. I won't lie.. we have had some issues with it. We have had repair people out and hopefully it has fixed the problem ;)
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 235 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

We got delayed flying into SAT later in the evening than we planned so by the time we got to the hotel we were beat. Front desk was superb she was very helpful about the area.
Several places to eat near by but many seem to close by 8pm which is strange for us.
Room was clean and comfortable. Some highway noise but it is right off 35 so if you just leave the fan on the AC it drowns it out. Breakfast standard fair and decent.
Only down was the hot tub was being maintenance and we typically like to use it before retiring for the evening. Other than that we would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCBinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your review about your stay here with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels. I am so sorry you stayed with us during the time our hot tub was being serviced. Wanted to let you know, the hot tub is up and running and we are ready for your next visit.

Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Sherri Reilly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Very nice stay for the price. Clean & well maintained rooms and public spaces. Great front desk staff, kudos to April for all her friendly recommendations! The free breakfast is pretty standard fare but filling and replenished frequently. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west end for less noise from I35.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DallasBchbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

So glad you chose to stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & suites New Braunfels during your travels. I see that you got to meet April. She is amazing. Thank you for the great review and I am so glad you were treated well by my staff. Please come see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Sherri Reilly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I really liked this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were nicely decorated and it was a very good stay. I really liked the indoor pool and Jacuzzi as well. Everybody that worked there was polite and went out of their way to make my stay a great one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great thoughts about our property here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. My staff takes such pride knowing that they are recognized for all they do here on a daily basis. I sure appreciate that you acknowledge their efforts. They truly are amazing and I am grateful that they take such great care of each and every guests.

We will be here next time you pass through New Braunfels.

Sincerely,
Sherri Reilly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. my husband and I travel a lot, this was far the best hotel experience we have had. The hotel itself is very nicely decorated, VERY clean, rooms are nice and comfortable (beds, pillows, air unit etc). But what made our stay exceed any other place we stayed at was the staff, they went the extra mile in everything! Our family was visiting relatives in New Braunfels, we arrived at the hotel about midnight, but our time was 1am in the morning (Eastern Time) so we were very tired. The hotel serves breakfast every morning, due to the late arrival it took us a little while to get out of bed. When we arrived downstairs for breakfast they had already cleaned up, but the lady working the breakfast, Christina took out the food and turned on the juice machine so we can have breakfast. Every morning she would find me 2 trays so I can bring our food up to the room. She was so helpful, always smiling and willing to help. One night my husband and I were hungry, but we had no car to go out and get something. When I asked the ladies at the front desk who delivers, Angela offered to go out and pick us up something to eat. I have never had someone offer this service. When she got back with our food, we offered to give her a tip, in which she refused ! We couldn't thank her enough for her kindness. We also couldn't thank the entire staff enough for finding my son's minion he won at the Wurstfest. My son slept with his minion, but when we left the hotel for the day we forgot to take it out of the covers. So that night my son was crying his eyes out because the minion was lost. The whole hotel staff was on alert for this stuffed minion. Sure enough they found it, and when we arrived to our room there it was sitting on our bed. They really made a 7 year old a happy camper ! ! the entire staff is wonderful, thank you Christina, Angela, April and Irma for making our stay an awesome one ! ! We will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa6871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review about your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels. It is so rewarding when our actions get noticed especially in this manner. I am so glad to know that my staff went above and beyond during your stay. I do hope you and your family will come to see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Sherri Reilly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very clean up to date property; hotel staff was excellent,especially the ladies who worked the front desk, during check in and check out, very friendly, courteous and helpful. Special kudos to Missy Meeley who was working the front desk when we checked in, she was great. Hotel location was very convenient to all local attractions.
Bill C.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

I am so glad you appreciate the awesome staff I have here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites of New Braunfels. I do know that I have the most incredible staff and am so honored to have each of them part of my team.

Sincerely,
Sherri Reilly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I usually stay here when visiting San Marcos and/or New Braunfels. Located along I-35 (not in the city center of New Braunfels) provides easy access to arriving at the hotel and leaving out of town. Room and lobby have been remodeled, recently. Clean, very clean. Comfortable bed and pillows. Staff is very helpful. I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the west side, away from the noise of I-35.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lab007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for the amazing review about the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope you come to see us again soon.



Sincerely,
Sherri Reilly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in New Braunfels
254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels

Address: 1465 Ih-35-n, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#4 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: $93 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling in Texas for work or on vacation, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Brunfels brings the relaxation from home. In close proximity to IH-35, our hotel in New Braunfels is near some of the city's best attractions - from Schlitterbahn Waterpark to Historic Gruene and the San Marcos Outlets. Impeccably appointed rooms and suites boast plush bedding, free high-speed Internet access and many other famous amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Braunfels
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing