We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed there for two weeks while vacationing in New Braunfels, and everything was excellent. The hotel is fairly new and very clean, and the staff was outstanding --- friendly, helpful, anxious to please. The decor is bright and pleasant, and rooms are larger than many hotels in this price range. The breakfast area is spacious and pleasant. We will plan to return there next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We just wanted to take a moment to let you know how much we appreciate your business and positive comments. We really value you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. We would also like to know where we can find more great clients like you! It's customers like you that make this business worthwhile. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    69
    20
    8
    11
See reviews for
88
40
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We've stayed here several times and usually had a good experience. This time we did not have enough towels, the door was not locked when we entered the room, the coffee pot was not clean, and there was a dried up apple core under the vanity in the bathroom. There was no one at the counter when we were leaving to take our keys ... no "have a good day" when we left.

The bed was comfortable, so that was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to communicate why our service did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. Our company aims to consistently deliver a professional service to our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
291 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Reserved here because I am a Marriott preferred guest. Didn't expect it to be a full fledged Marriott property as we were only there one night and it was cheap. Even then it wasn't up to par. There was trash in the trash can. The light on one side of the bed didn't work. No bath tub and the shower wasn't really clean. My biggest pet peeve (yes I know it may be pcky) was no channel lineup card for the television. Without a guide it's really hard to find something to watch. Breakfastr the next morning is probably okay for the kids, but not for me. All carbs all the time. The closest thing you got to protein was some really bad ham and cheese breakfast sandwiches you had to warm up in the microwave. I know I only paid $89, but I will pay more next time to get a better Parriott property.

Room Tip: I don' t think one room would be any different from the other. I'l a gold level Marriott m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to communicate why our service did not meet your expectations.
We will evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring in the future. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Beautifully kept hotel located new the expressway. Extremely clean and bright and if I hadn't known better I would have said it opened the day of our stay. Great staff, nice breakfast. New Braufels area was not as I imagined however the little town of Gruene (pronounced Green) was a fun place to visit. The Gristmill restaurant in Greune is a place I would like to try on a future visit. Lovely location next to the river.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daver49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I am a bit disappointed. This hotel is a nice place to stay. It's clean. Good breakfast. Beds are good for sleeping. This was our 2 nd time to stay. My husband & I travel quite frequently. Our disappointment can when we got home and looked at the credit card bill and it didn't match up with our bill at check out. It had misc $20 charge. Called the hotel to find out we had been charged for 2 pillows that were missing. Really. One of the first things I do when we go to a hotel is take the pillows off the bed. We travel with our own pillows. We do not use hotel pillows and. no desire to sleep on them. We plan to be in the area again and would like to stay again but hesitate of what extra costs we might encounter. Don't want to have to do any inventory with staff upon Checkin. Wish we would get re-imbursed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Socrmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel deserves every bit of the five stars allowed and then some! Our stay was outstanding! The rooms were clean and the staff was not only professional but, went out of their way for us. If there was a problem they were there to help from the cleaning personal to the front desk our questions were answered and our needs were met. We even enjoyed their complementary breakfast! Big thick waffles and fresh fruit along with muffins or cereal. I haven't enjoyed a stay at any hotel as much as I did at this one in particular. You should give them a try.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelr2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a long term stay of 14 days and Damian Poulos (GM) and his team were friendly and helpful. This Fairfield Inn is way above average and very clean. I travel frequently and the Marriott Corp. will be proud of how well this hotel is managed and the personal customer service provided. Very friendly and professional. We have stayed at the Courtyard in New Braunfels and we will always return to this Fairfield Inn. No comparsion in friendless and value.

Room Tip: The whole front desk staff was very helpful and more than happy to ensure our stay was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#4 of 32 in New Braunfels
511 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 32 in New Braunfels
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in New Braunfels
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Address: 1465 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#4 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling in Texas for work or on vacation, the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels brings the relaxation from home. In close proximity to IH-35, our hotel is near some of the city's best attractions - from Schlitterbahn Waterpark to Historic Gruene and the San Marcos Outlets. Impeccably appointed rooms and suites boast plush bedding, free high-speed Internet access and many other famous amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Braunfels
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing