We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$112
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn & Suites(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$126
$112
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$219
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Schlitterbahn(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$93
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
117
83
26
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
83
26
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmarriott rewardsgreat smilewafflesroom was cleanrooms are nicegreat place to staywould stay againsan marcosstayed here for one nightdesk stafffree breakfastindoor poolice machinenice breakfastfitness centertop floor
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 250 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a long term stay of 14 days and Damian Poulos (GM) and his team were friendly and helpful. This Fairfield Inn is way above average and very clean. I travel frequently and the Marriott Corp. will be proud of how well this hotel is managed and the personal customer service provided. Very friendly and professional. We have stayed at the Courtyard in New Braunfels and we will always return to this Fairfield Inn. No comparsion in friendless and value.

Room Tip: The whole front desk staff was very helpful and more than happy to ensure our stay was comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel is located adjacent to I-35 about thirty miles northeast of San Antonio. This property was full of vacationing families when I visited in late August. The property was in good condition. Breakfast is a standard continental offering, but free. My room was comfortable and set up with a large walk-in shower, not a bath. This property is only ten (10) minutes from nearby Seguin. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bahnreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I am a Marriott rewards member and know what to expect from this group. It is the budget version of Marriott hotels and is usually a good, clean, bargain hotel. This one did not fail to deliver on the clean part. We had a clean, modern, double room with soft beds, a good shower, a decent coffee maker, and mini fridge. Breakfast was the standard Fairfield selection of microwavable sausage biscuits, breakfast breads, cereal, fruit, yogurt, one waffle station, milk, juices, and coffee (very good).

Staff was friendly and accomodating both at the front desk and at breakfast.

The only surprise was that this was a pricey weekend stay for a Fairfield. I guess there are no bargains near Schlitterbahn!

Overall, we had a good stay, but I will agree with the comments concerning noise. Based on the reviews, we asked for a room as far away from the highway as possible and were accommodated. However, the doors slamming were noisey! It did not wake us up at night (we slept well), but during awake times it was very noticeable.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the highway.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lermis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a clean hotel with easy access to the highway and New Braunfels. The rooms are nice but we had the worst sleep ever due to the noise - the highway is right outside the windows, the aircon units or something that goes all night long were above our room and the ice machine down the hall (about 6 rooms away and around a corner) was trying to be louder than both. The windows don't seem to block any sound at all.

It's a real shame as otherwise it's a decent place. If you don't care about noise or are hard of hearing then it's fine. If you like a quiet night look elsewhere.

Room Tip: In a quieter hotel if you don't like noise all night!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Effingpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights over Easter weekend in a king suite. The room was clean, quiet, and well-appointed for a moderate hotel. My daughter loved the indoor pool, one of the few if not only in the area.

Breakfast was very good, although not spectacular. It was included, so one can't complain ;)

The hotel is near several restaurants, including Olive Garden and other staples, as well as a Target nearby for essentials if need be.

We'd definitely stay here again if the price is similar...

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor away from the elevator for less noise issues
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronteReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews