We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the River and San Antonio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Texas City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Close to the River and San Antonio”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel is located adjacent to I-35 about thirty miles northeast of San Antonio. This property was full of vacationing families when I visited in late August. The property was in good condition. Breakfast is a standard continental offering, but free. My room was comfortable and set up with a large walk-in shower, not a bath. This property is only ten (10) minutes from nearby Seguin. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahnreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    72
    22
    9
    11
See reviews for
90
43
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Texas
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I am a Marriott rewards member and know what to expect from this group. It is the budget version of Marriott hotels and is usually a good, clean, bargain hotel. This one did not fail to deliver on the clean part. We had a clean, modern, double room with soft beds, a good shower, a decent coffee maker, and mini fridge. Breakfast was the standard Fairfield selection of microwavable sausage biscuits, breakfast breads, cereal, fruit, yogurt, one waffle station, milk, juices, and coffee (very good).

Staff was friendly and accomodating both at the front desk and at breakfast.

The only surprise was that this was a pricey weekend stay for a Fairfield. I guess there are no bargains near Schlitterbahn!

Overall, we had a good stay, but I will agree with the comments concerning noise. Based on the reviews, we asked for a room as far away from the highway as possible and were accommodated. However, the doors slamming were noisey! It did not wake us up at night (we slept well), but during awake times it was very noticeable.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lermis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a clean hotel with easy access to the highway and New Braunfels. The rooms are nice but we had the worst sleep ever due to the noise - the highway is right outside the windows, the aircon units or something that goes all night long were above our room and the ice machine down the hall (about 6 rooms away and around a corner) was trying to be louder than both. The windows don't seem to block any sound at all.

It's a real shame as otherwise it's a decent place. If you don't care about noise or are hard of hearing then it's fine. If you like a quiet night look elsewhere.

Room Tip: In a quieter hotel if you don't like noise all night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank effingpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights over Easter weekend in a king suite. The room was clean, quiet, and well-appointed for a moderate hotel. My daughter loved the indoor pool, one of the few if not only in the area.

Breakfast was very good, although not spectacular. It was included, so one can't complain ;)

The hotel is near several restaurants, including Olive Garden and other staples, as well as a Target nearby for essentials if need be.

We'd definitely stay here again if the price is similar...

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor away from the elevator for less noise issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BronteReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, GA
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We came to New Braunfels to visit family for the first time but we were unaware of the water park and river tubing nearby (hard to find accommodations in the summer in the area). We were fortunate to find two rooms here online 2 weeks before our trip. Words of caution: (1) ask NOT to be in the room on the first floor near the pool. The chlorine smells are overpowering - thankfully we got moved the next night (2) all room doors are heavy and slam shut loadly. All night we were awakened by people going in and out of their rooms. Other than those two issues the rooms are clean and the continental breakfast was more than adequate.

Room Tip: Away from pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chas57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed here a while back because I live in a part of town that gets flooded easily and it is close to work (it was raining pretty badly) It was also my anniversary with my girlfriend. The night couldn't have been more perfect including the place we stayed. this hotel is fairly new, very cool modern (but not too modern) designs and decor. The bed was fantastic. It had a very nice and cold mini-fridge. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for a really nice, comfortable stay that is conveniently located to many eateries and the main attractions in NB and Gruene!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephnV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I booked 2 rooms for family to stay because of the close proximity to Gruene and the river/water park activities. The hotel was spotless and quite new. The person working the front desk when we checked in was very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. I read earlier reviews about the noise and thin walls, however I did not hear a thing during our stay. Would definitely recommend it again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#4 of 32 in New Braunfels
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 32 in New Braunfels
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in New Braunfels
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 32 in New Braunfels
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Address: 1465 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#4 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling in Texas for work or on vacation, the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels brings the relaxation from home. In close proximity to IH-35, our hotel is near some of the city's best attractions - from Schlitterbahn Waterpark to Historic Gruene and the San Marcos Outlets. Impeccably appointed rooms and suites boast plush bedding, free high-speed Internet access and many other famous amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Braunfels
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing