We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I always stay at "nice" hotels. This was a girls getaway with my 2 sisters. Trying to save some on expenses, we chose this hotel. While not what I'm used to, I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised. The room was a bit small but didn't pose any problem at all for us.
The beds were quite comfortable and the A/C worked very well.. A definite plus in Texas.
On our google map, the hotel appears to be right on the Interstate Hwy but it's not. There are 2 streets between with The New Braunfels Smokehouse Restaurant right across the street.. Its between Interstate 35 & the hotel. We heard no road noise.
It didn't matter to us but, the hotel pool is small and not very inviting. There is no exercise room.
They serve a nice breakfast with the usual fare + waffles. Not enough seating area though.
We had easy access to the Historic District of New Braunfels. Visiting Gruene was our major destination and it was a very short drive. We went there several times.
There's a movie theatre close by and several eating places and stores. Seemed like a nice area.
All in all I had no problem with this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the top floor, away from elevator facing the backside, thinking we didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexisDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your review regarding your most recent stay with us. I see that you found your stay to be clean and comfortable. We pride ourselves on making sure each of our guests are having a comfortable clean experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Kind Regards,
The Management Team at
Microtel Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 620 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Room were very clean and comfortable, staff was extremely accomodating and friendly. Pool had too much chlorine but otherwise highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you very much for your nice review for our hotel. We will continue the same quality of service to our guests all times. Your compliments are very valuable to us and keep us tidy to keep the same spirit of service all times. Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs.


Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Microtel Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 33 in New Braunfels
574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in New Braunfels
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels

Address: 1175 N Business Ih 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range: $58 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown, Restaurants, Gruene Hall and Golf Courses Treat yourself to a quality, pleasant stay when you make a reservation at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels hotel. Located close to Interstate 35, our New Braunfels hotel near Schlitterbahn Water Park is less than an hour from San Antonio. Spring out of bed for our free continental breakfast, then connect to your friends and family with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy a swim in our outdoor pool or unwind in your room watching your favorite programs on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Microwaves and refrigerators are available on request at our hotel in New Braunfels. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Just a short distance from our New Braunfels hotel, Schlitterbahn Water Park features miles of tube chutes, endless rivers, up-hill water coasters, waves for surfing, splashing, and relaxing, and kid-friendly water playgrounds. Trade water slides for the real thing during a white water rafting trip on the Guadalupe River with Amigo Mel's, or enjoy a nice nature hike through Canyon Lake park. For a quiet day of fun on the greens, book a tee time at the Bandit Golf Club. DINING OPTIONS Treat yourself to a mountain of onion rings and fall-off-the-bone baby back ribs when you sit down at Montana Mike's Steakhouse. Choose from beef, pork, poultry, jerky, sausage and more while at the New Braunfels Smokehouse. If you are in the mood for authentic German food, pay a visit to Oma's Haus Restaurant, which is close to our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing