We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 604 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I didn't know what to expect at the Microtel and was VERY pleasantly surprised! We checked-in in the early afternoon and Heather at the desk was very sweet and made our check-in super easy. We got to the room (bottom floor near the pool) and it was really cute and smelled fresh and clean. I sat down on the bed and immediately wanted to buy the pillows! We went down to the desk to ask about restaurants and again Heather was very helpful, giving us several suggestions. When we got back after seeing the town and having dinner we were greeted by another helpful front desk person (Jared, I believe) who gave us ideas of things to do the next day. Over all it was an excellent stay and I would definitely stay again and tell my friends and family!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Momof52014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear valued Guest,

We are truly ecstatic to receive such a wonderful review. Thank you so much for sharing your comments and letting others know about our hard work and wonderful product. Thank you once again and please know we value your time and generous words. We hope to see you soon!!!


Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Nan T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 33 in New Braunfels
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#15 of 33 in New Braunfels
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels

Address: 1175 N Business Ih 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range: $63 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown, Restaurants, Gruene Hall and Golf Courses Treat yourself to a quality, pleasant stay when you make a reservation at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels hotel. Located close to Interstate 35, our New Braunfels hotel near Schlitterbahn Water Park is less than an hour from San Antonio. Spring out of bed for our free continental breakfast, then connect to your friends and family with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy a swim in our outdoor pool or unwind in your room watching your favorite programs on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Microwaves and refrigerators are available on request at our hotel in New Braunfels. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Just a short distance from our New Braunfels hotel, Schlitterbahn Water Park features miles of tube chutes, endless rivers, up-hill water coasters, waves for surfing, splashing, and relaxing, and kid-friendly water playgrounds. Trade water slides for the real thing during a white water rafting trip on the Guadalupe River with Amigo Mel's, or enjoy a nice nature hike through Canyon Lake park. For a quiet day of fun on the greens, book a tee time at the Bandit Golf Club. DINING OPTIONS Treat yourself to a mountain of onion rings and fall-off-the-bone baby back ribs when you sit down at Montana Mike's Steakhouse. Choose from beef, pork, poultry, jerky, sausage and more while at the New Braunfels Smokehouse. If you are in the mood for authentic German food, pay a visit to Oma's Haus Restaurant, which is close to our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing