We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value Modest Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Value Modest Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Booked two rooms for week-end family visit. Hotel the cleanest we've ever experienced. All the staff friendly (esp. Heather) and knowledgeable of area attractions and dining. Management should be proud of all its employees. Room comfortable and well appointed with fridge and microwave. Breakfast offered waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard-boiled eggs, fresh fruit and pastries. An excellent stay at a very modest price. Will definitely book here on next visit, Spring 2013.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms a bit quieter as road paving is underway (October 2012.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINAY P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your time and comments. We are proud of our staff and all of our staff takes pride in their work. We look forward to serve you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    165
    111
    46
    40
See reviews for
235
108
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here for a night before heading to Schlitterbahn and we had a pleasant stay. The property and the room were very clean. The room was nice and updated. The receptionist was SUPER sweet. The breakfast was good and they even had Texas shaped waffles. It got a little hectic when we were checking out as it was a popular time but we would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCLP2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINAY P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks for you time and effort to review us. We feel pride in our service and guest reviews helps us improve our hospitality day in and day out. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEDFORD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I love the Microtel Inn's. They are a very modern hotel that is cozy and comfortable. The hotel has everything one would need when spending the night away from home. The staff was very accommadating and friendly. They had the room air conditioner on so that the room would be cool upon my arrival. That was a 'Nice" touch. I would say Microtel is a place I would stay at my next time away from from home. Thanks Microtel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINAY P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank You, reviews always helps us improve and we feel pride in our work. We appreciate your patronge!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel was very quiet and has a good location. My room was probably the cleanest hotel room I have ever seen. The bathroom was updated and having the microwave and fridge in the room was very handy. The bed was comfortable and the desk with both Wi-Fi and wired internet was very nice. The staff was very polite and helpful. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moodyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINAY P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I appreciate your time and effort to review us. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHARDSON
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had loud neighbors upstairs and a loud clicking noise that came from the bathroom. We had to sleep with the bathroom door closed. The bathroom counter was falling down. There was a split in the back splash that you could see where the sink was pulling the counter down. The shower curtain needs a liner, water got everywhere when we showered.

The man that took my reservation over the phone had my phone number wrong, my name wrong and I never got a confirmation email sent to me, so I assume my email was incorrect too. The lady that checked us in was not too friendly when I asked her about the pending charge on my bank account. Also, my husband called earlier in the day before we checked in because it was our anniversary and he wanted to surprise me with something in the room. The hotel staff never followed through with his request.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ALLISON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINAY P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I would like to thank you for time to review us and letting us know where we can improve. I apoligize for your less satisfactory experiance and I assure you that the issue are being handled with urgency. Customer service is the core of our hospitality and any subpar performance is not acceptable. Please give us a chance to show you our impoved management on that part. I will be happy to book your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
#10 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#1 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#13 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Address: 1175 North Business IH 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown, Restaurants, Gruene Hall and Golf Courses Treat yourself to a quality, pleasant stay when you make a reservation at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels hotel. Located close to Interstate 35, our New Braunfels hotel near Schlitterbahn Water Park is less than an hour from San Antonio. Spring out of bed for our free continental breakfast, then connect to your friends and family with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy a swim in our outdoor pool or unwind in your room watching your favorite programs on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Microwaves and refrigerators are available on request at our hotel in New Braunfels. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Just a short distance from our New Braunfels hotel, Schlitterbahn Water Park features miles of tube chutes, endless rivers, up-hill water coasters, waves for surfing, splashing, and relaxing, and kid-friendly water playgrounds. Trade water slides for the real thing during a white water rafting trip on the Guadalupe River with Amigo Mel's, or enjoy a nice nature hike through Canyon Lake park. For a quiet day of fun on the greens, book a tee time at the Bandit Golf Club. DINING OPTIONS Treat yourself to a mountain of onion rings and fall-off-the-bone baby back ribs when you sit down at Montana Mike's Steakhouse. Choose from beef, pork, poultry, jerky, sausage and more while at the New Braunfels Smokehouse. If you are in the mood for authentic German food, pay a visit to Oma's Haus Restaurant, which is close to our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing