We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
GreenLeadersSilver level
RICHARDSON
1 review
“Noisy Stay”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had loud neighbors upstairs and a loud clicking noise that came from the bathroom. We had to sleep with the bathroom door closed. The bathroom counter was falling down. There was a split in the back splash that you could see where the sink was pulling the counter down. The shower curtain needs a liner, water got everywhere when we showered.

The man that took my reservation over the phone had my phone number wrong, my name wrong and I never got a confirmation email sent to me, so I assume my email was incorrect too. The lady that checked us in was not too friendly when I asked her about the pending charge on my bank account. Also, my husband called earlier in the day before we checked in because it was our anniversary and he wanted to surprise me with something in the room. The hotel staff never followed through with his request.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ALLISON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINAY P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I would like to thank you for time to review us and letting us know where we can improve. I apoligize for your less satisfactory experiance and I assure you that the issue are being handled with urgency. Customer service is the core of our hospitality and any subpar performance is not acceptable. Please give us a chance to show you our impoved management on that part. I will be happy to book your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    178
    124
    50
    44
See reviews for
262
114
23
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have been a road warrior for many years now and have stayed at more hotels that I care to remember. I wanted to take a moment to leave a comment about the Microtel because I would consider it a great place at a great value. Clean rooms, clean updated bathrooms ,nice sheets and towels, a comfortable bed and newer furnishings are all on the top of my list of must have’s….This hotel had them all at an amazingly fair price. The hotel staff was very helpful with an unfortunate situation that demonstrated to me their commitment to customer satisfaction which is such an important requirement to maintain a successful business. Without question this hotel has become my hotel of choice when staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINAY P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks your review. It was unfortunate event but I was glad that we were able to help you in resolving the issue. Hopefully we will see you on your next trip to New Braunfels. See you Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were pleasantly impressed by this hotel. The staff was very courteous, especially Josh when we checked in. Compared to other hotels in the same category, the hotel was clean, the price was good and it was conveniently located. We would certainly go back again..

Room Tip: We had a room facing the highway but we did not hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINAY P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks for your time and review. Your feedback helps us to do better everyday in our effort to make our guests stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was an adverage stay. the pictures on line are better then the reality... the pool was dirty but the hot breakfast was decent enough...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank STEPHANIE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINAY P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thanks for you review. We are in process of remodeling the pool! We took our management in May and have revamped the operation. I would like to welcome you back with reassurance that your stay will be better than last. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANGELO
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Service was good. Price was good for how clean and updated the rooms are. Good visit all around. I would definitely stay there again being so close to Gruene.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ADAM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VINAY P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank You, for your time and effort in reviewing us. We strive to do our best day in and day out. And would like to welcome you back for your next visti to New Braunfels. Thanks again! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Thus far, this is the worse review I wrote. I checked into the hotel, went in the room and immediately left. Honestly, I do not have anything positive to say about this place. The staff are unfamiliar with their jobs, the non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray, the decor appeared to be purchased from a 1970's Howard Johnson, the room was filthy, and management... non-existent. If you don't mind sleazy, keep driving to a cheaper motel and save some money.

Room Tip: Find another hotel, there are plenty to choose from in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOJO201, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
I appreciate your time and review but it looks like you might have confused another hotel with us. Our hotel was constructed two years ago and therefore all the decor and furnishings are up to date. You mentioned HOJO which is located right next our property, maybe you might have stayed there?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#13 of 32 in New Braunfels
338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#4 of 32 in New Braunfels
511 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in New Braunfels
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 32 in New Braunfels
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Address: 1175 N Business Ih 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown, Restaurants, Gruene Hall and Golf Courses Treat yourself to a quality, pleasant stay when you make a reservation at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels hotel. Located close to Interstate 35, our New Braunfels hotel near Schlitterbahn Water Park is less than an hour from San Antonio. Spring out of bed for our free continental breakfast, then connect to your friends and family with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy a swim in our outdoor pool or unwind in your room watching your favorite programs on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Microwaves and refrigerators are available on request at our hotel in New Braunfels. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Just a short distance from our New Braunfels hotel, Schlitterbahn Water Park features miles of tube chutes, endless rivers, up-hill water coasters, waves for surfing, splashing, and relaxing, and kid-friendly water playgrounds. Trade water slides for the real thing during a white water rafting trip on the Guadalupe River with Amigo Mel's, or enjoy a nice nature hike through Canyon Lake park. For a quiet day of fun on the greens, book a tee time at the Bandit Golf Club. DINING OPTIONS Treat yourself to a mountain of onion rings and fall-off-the-bone baby back ribs when you sit down at Montana Mike's Steakhouse. Choose from beef, pork, poultry, jerky, sausage and more while at the New Braunfels Smokehouse. If you are in the mood for authentic German food, pay a visit to Oma's Haus Restaurant, which is close to our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing