We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to lay your head...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
GreenLeadersSilver level
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to lay your head...”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The room reminded us of small cruise ship accommodations... not a lot of extra space, but it was VERY clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was pretty good. If you don't plan to spend much time in your room, this is a good, budget friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachski19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOJO201, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thanks for your time and review and reccomendation. Our staff and I appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    186
    130
    58
    49
See reviews for
287
117
25
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I travel to New Braunfels several times a year, and this hotel is the best deal I've found yet! It's cheaper than all of the other hotels in its class, and it's just as nice! Our room was very similar to a Courtyard Marriott room. It's several years old, but the rooms still look brand new, the beds are comfortable, and the window sill even has a long cushion seat that you could actually lay down and relax on. The bathroom has granite tops (or looks like granite tops), and everything you need is provided. The towels are great too, not sandpaper feeling like many cheaper hotels. Very clean overall too!

At night you have to use your room card to even get into the front doors by the lobby, so I liked that extra level of security. Also, the lady working the front desk, Sherry, was VERY nice. She made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. When we got to our room, I realized I forgot my toothbrush, so we called the front desk, and Sherry brought me up a complimentary toothbrush immediately. That was so nice, especially after we traveled for 5 hours after a long work day, and it was almost midnight.

I will definitely continue to stay here on future trips, good luck finding anything better priced for the quality! I also used Priceline which offers 10-15% off this hotel too.

Highly recommend!

Room Tip: They said rooms by the pool area can get loud from the pool traffic, so request a room further away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaYBaBeOSU13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOJO201, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thank You, for your time and review about our hotel. We strive give our guest best hospitality. But it is the Guests like you can give us the word of mouth reccomendation and I greatly appreciate that. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We will book here every year for our game in New Braunfels. Rooms were very impressive for a budget-friendly hotel. Food was hot and plentiful, service was friendly, beds were comfy.
The boys especially liked the flat-screen tv and modern decor.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
I would like to thank you on behalf of entire staff for your kind words and for taking the time to respond about your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing the you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Ad as SmokeFree Bldg. Strong odor of person smoking on arrival in 2nd floor hallway. Only noticed the smoke odor one day. someone may have been hiding in utility/laundry room, smoking. Poor handicap entrance--the 2 entry doors would close on a person before you could get all the way through the 2 "automatic" handicap entrance doors. Paper thin walls-could hear people in next rooms, walking or talking in normal voice. Poor sound control-could hear all outside noises and local train easily. Room Heater went off during night. Got up to cold room-pushed reset button on heater cord-it came back on. Usual breakfast with good waffles. Fairly responsive staff-they seemed to think customer was stupid -when we could not get waffle batter pump to work-but they could not get it to work either. Things are all fairly cheap-such as rough harsh tissue paper, rough bath towels, minimal basic amenities. Cheap quality coffee, which did not brew adequately in room coffee maker. Cheap bar on wood clothes hanger had already broken- and the hair dryer was not securely fastened to wall, with loose molly bolt-only had one screw. Nice clean bedding, and firm beds. No extras. No hot tub. Good TV-but no show guide-only a station guide. Did have program guide for the showtime cable shows. Expensive rates for the average to low quality. Tourists book early- local hotels have lots of construction workers booked up - with many work vehicles and trucks parked all around hotels. The worker guests were quite polite--travel from out of town to work in the area. Have been to much better average hotels. This was picked for convenient location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallasokzxtls3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Nice place to stay, new rooms and very good location. Friendly Staff... Only bad thing is that they had a cockroaches issue that was reported ... If they solve this issue I will return for sure.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafa_Viajando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stumbled across this little gem. Almost stopped at the "economy" place, but found this tucked just off the hwy. Very accommodating for the same price as economy. Staff also kind, let me put my bikes in the office overnight. Got to say I'll stay here when I'm traveling I-35

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dspacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I was traveling to be with family at a time of need. The front desk manager made sure that my reservations were straightened out and that I received a fair rate. It was a small room...neat and cozy and just what I needed to help restore me after a day of worries. The small room is just right for a single or couple. The Inn has larger rooms that fit whole families in comfort and safety.

I felt secure and relaxed and WILL stay at this facility again.

Room Tip: This Inn has all sizes of accommodations. It is VERY close to significant sights and recreation in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiker912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#16 of 33 in New Braunfels
352 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in New Braunfels
252 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Address: 1175 N Business Ih 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown, Restaurants, Gruene Hall and Golf Courses Treat yourself to a quality, pleasant stay when you make a reservation at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels hotel. Located close to Interstate 35, our New Braunfels hotel near Schlitterbahn Water Park is less than an hour from San Antonio. Spring out of bed for our free continental breakfast, then connect to your friends and family with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy a swim in our outdoor pool or unwind in your room watching your favorite programs on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Microwaves and refrigerators are available on request at our hotel in New Braunfels. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Just a short distance from our New Braunfels hotel, Schlitterbahn Water Park features miles of tube chutes, endless rivers, up-hill water coasters, waves for surfing, splashing, and relaxing, and kid-friendly water playgrounds. Trade water slides for the real thing during a white water rafting trip on the Guadalupe River with Amigo Mel's, or enjoy a nice nature hike through Canyon Lake park. For a quiet day of fun on the greens, book a tee time at the Bandit Golf Club. DINING OPTIONS Treat yourself to a mountain of onion rings and fall-off-the-bone baby back ribs when you sit down at Montana Mike's Steakhouse. Choose from beef, pork, poultry, jerky, sausage and more while at the New Braunfels Smokehouse. If you are in the mood for authentic German food, pay a visit to Oma's Haus Restaurant, which is close to our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing