We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good place to eat.”

Mozie's Bar & Grill
Ranked #8 of 264 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food, good place to eat.”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

9-8-2012
Went for lunch today. Good selection of food on the menu. My meal was very good. The other three people said their meals were delicious, too.
Our waitress was good. Great smile, good personality. We got fast service. The restaurant was clean. Also had clean restrooms.
Not a lot of tables in the restaurant, but most people eat at the bar anyway. It's a long, big bar and the whole restaurant is long and narrow. Go early, it can get packed quickly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank botanicalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    124
    34
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
345 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“This place will hit the spot for less”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My friend, you are standing there in Greune, Texas, about a block from some of the best restaurants in the world. (And I have taken reviewers from Bon Appetit and my West Coast friends to "The Gristmill" which is practically next door to Mozie's and they loved it--Gristmill really is world class.) but you aren't going to the Gristmill -- probably becasue you either don't want to wait for a table at the VERY popular eatery, or are looking to save some money. You can do both here at Mozie's. We walked right in on a Saturday night and found a table--we had only an hour until our concert started at the Greune Dance Hall across the street and no time to wait. The entrees, at about 8.95 were reasonable for Greune. The Beer, at 3.50 ditto. It is a long narrow place, location is great. For a quick bite while touristing, it is fine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neuroshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We venture out to Gruene about once a month and we always make this place our lunch spot. I love the menu because it is not loaded with so many things, but just enough and variety of items to please everyone. The service is always good too.
Atmosphere is unique and charming and is located directly across from one of the oldest and funnest dance halls in Texas. Not to mention all the local downtown shops and market days.
I truly recommend this for lunch or dinner or just a sit at the long bar for a cold brew. Lots of TVs too for the sports peeps. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mooneyes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Service was good. The sliders and chicken salad were bland. Onion rings were the best thing we ate .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcgammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing....”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stopped in for lunch and were very surprised by the menu options. Everything we tried was delicious and we will be back next time we're in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weirdtexasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozie's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mozie's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing