We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Our stay at this Marriott was very enjoyable because of all the family that was there. This property is absolutely beautiful. Only problem was that you are paying $200-$300 a night and still have to pay for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. There was nothing complimentary. Hotel rooms were very nice and spacious. Easy access to I-35 and the Guadalupe River.

Room Tip: not by the elevator I would stay on the top floor for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wlynskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    110
    31
    16
    12
See reviews for
150
99
10
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My wife and I have been coming to New Braunfels for the last few years and decided to try out the Courtyard River Village this trip given it was rated so highly on Tripadvisor. We booked a King room - no balcony or river view. When we arrived to check-in (late at night granted), we were told that all that was available was a King Room with ADA (Americans with Disability). Given there were no other options, we took the room and finished check-in. The ADA shower was basically useless - only about 3.5 feet tall with a hand wand for showering. Given the huge annoyance, I figured we would be credited or some other offsetting benefit, but nothing. The hotel is very busy with tons of families running around. The food and bar area seem nice and were always plenty busy. Location is great and the staff were all friendly. Rooms were clean and property was well maintained. Complimentary parking and wifi were an upside. That being said, the price to stay at this hotel versus other New Braunfels hotels simply isn't worth it. I think this would be a great value at about 1/2 to 2/3 the rack rate for rooms being charged. We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kskrillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This hot was amazing. We had a room with a balcony and river view. Beautiful view of the river. The room were huge. Bathroom also very big as well. Very clean well kept property! Our girls had a great time playing in the river on tubs and kayak and husband had a great time fishing. Friendly staff! We did not have our room cleaned and the evening when we came back we had a bag with extra towels wash cloths shampoo ect hanging on our door handle. They really go the extra mile here. We have never stayed at a Courtyard Marriott but was very impressed. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in New Braundfels. This room was a little expensive but worth it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. Any question I asked they had an answer for, like how the Rockin R tube rental pick up and drop off worked and the best places to go eat or get a drink. The hotel had a great local, river theme. There was plenty to do with the hot tub and pool outside along with the river front pier and beach. There was also a camp fire area with live music and they sold alcoholic beverages. The hotel had a microwave and fridge and was very neat and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the view from the balcony was awesome. The breakfast you do have to purchase, but it was really worth it. They used real eggs and the quality of food was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in New Braunfels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My friends and I stayed here for a river trip. From the moment we walked into the hotel, the staff was very welcoming! Amy and Halie were very helpful. The property sits right on the river which provided a beautiful view the entire weekend. The breakfast was great and worth the small extra cost. The rooms were very clean and spacious. I would not stay anywhere else in New Braunfels.

Room Tip: Utilize the Rockin R Shuttle Pick Up that the hotel provides for free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean but outdoors smelled like sewer. Definitely not worth $200+ per night. People at front desk also not very friendly. On river however boats and jet skis go through there as well so I wouldn't recommend letting your children play in river behind hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tripadvise2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear tripadivise2u,

As a Platinum Circle award winning hotel which puts our property in the top 5% of Courtyard Marriotts, I apologize that you did not experience our exceptional customer service. I have advised our front desk and they are on their A game.

As far as the sewage smell that you have explained, there is a sewage treatment plant directly across the river from us. On rare occassion when the wind catches just right the smell may carry over the river and on to our property. Unfortunately this is an issue that is out of our hands.

We are so lucky to be located on Lake Dunlap as we are able to offer water activities such as kayaks, stand up paddle boards, swimming, and even a pontoon boat ride. We have buoyed off the shallow part of the water where boats do not come to make it safe for swimmers including children. Be sure to take advantage of this area if you return!

Best,
The Courtyard Marriott Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

While I was working in Austin, my family stayed at this outstanding hotel. I was able to launch my jet-skis just across the road and play all-day in the river with our friends that came in to join us. The property is set up very nicely with the river set very nicely behind the hotel. The spacious and inviting reception area made you feel welcome the minute you reach the front desk.

The room..........I was very surprised to see the black around the vent in the ceiling (see picture) and how dirty the walls were. I know this place gets a lot of visitors, but spend some time and clean the obvious. Our deck was very small, but big enough to open and close the door and review the river.

We ate several times at the restaurant with very good results.

The Pool.................Extremely dirty. We were there for four days and after the third day I was tired of seeing the same stuff floating in the pool and asked the front desk to have it cleaned; never happened.

The Friday and Saturday night entertainment was very good and fun.

I see that the price was around $300 for most guests. I was able to get my corporate rate of $109. This is a $200 hotel. I understand they mark it up for the great location, but for $300 you can go to the Lost Pines and get better.

Overall, I would go back for the $109 a night.

Room Tip: All rooms with balconies have great views of the river. Look for discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Brian K,

I apologize about the wall and vent issues you may have encountered. I have informed our housekeeping and maintenance department and they are making sure that our property is in tip top shape.

Our pool hours are 10AM-10PM so that our maintenance team may treat the pool and keep it clean. We made a beach where our property meets the river. With heavy summer traffic, sand from down at the water, and other factors, the pool may get a little dirty. I apologize that you experienced the pool in such condition and I assure you that our maintenance team is keeping an eye on it.

Our summer rates are the rate they are because of all the ammenities we have to offer such as water activites, volleyball, giant jenga, our River Grill on weekends, our Bistro restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner, live music on weekends, etc. So we are glad you were able to enjoy some of that!

Best,
The Courtyard Marriott Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Property: Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Address: 750 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-7853 (Formerly Courtyard New Braunfels River Village)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a unique location and well rounded contemporary accommodations, the Courtyard New Braunfels River Village is the ideal backdrop for business travelers and vacationing families. Perched on the Guadalupe River and surrounded by century-old pecan trees, our hotel greets you with relaxed sophistication for your New Braunfels visit. Immaculately appointed rooms offer perks to make your stay a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Braunfels River Village Hotel New Braunfels
Courtyard New Braunfels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing