We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Average marriott hotel...a bit pricey even on corporate rate ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard New Braunfels River Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard New Braunfels River Village
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average marriott hotel...a bit pricey even on corporate rate ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 10 days. A bit pricey even on corporate rate. Breakfast is expensive with two little to choose. No microwave oven in the room. Room is nice and clean. Frontdesk is very helpful. No channel guide for tv.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank arielpayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    100
    31
    16
    12
See reviews for
146
90
10
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clear Lake City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Riverview with balcony was extremely pricey for this area, we were given a King room with parking lot view next to a vacant lot for $80 less. The cleanliness of the room was okay except for the dirty tile in the bathroom which we ended up throwing towels on the floor to step on. The view from the back of the hotel to the river is what they must mean by resort, it is in a very beautiful setting, but it seems they want you to sit close to the hotel. There were only 2 chairs down by the fire pit, and none at the patio down by the dock. The dock had 4 stacked loungers. We carried 2 chairs down to the river patio and relaxed down at the river for about an hour, it is best to stay in one place since they don't seem to clean their dock area everyday, and they have some very messy ducks. We left the chairs which were immediately used by others. The pool appeared to be quite dirty, it was the second week of October so it still was warm enough to swim, but one look and no way would I of swam in that pool. It was hard to even sit and look at. Breakfast was pricy, but the service was good. Check out is not at 12:00 noon as the door states, housekeeping came knocking even though we had a sign on the door at 11:00 a.m.

Room Tip: I would have hated to pay the extra to look at that dirty pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyrv-gm, General Manager at Courtyard New Braunfels River Village, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Cindi W,

We’d like to thank you for visiting New Braunfels, Texas & The Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village. Also, thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

I’m so glad you were able to enjoy the beautiful backyard as well as Lake Dunlap & the Guadalupe River. I do apologize for the shortage on the lounge furniture. We are currently in the process of ordering new lawn furniture for the spring & would love to welcome you back to give it a try!
Also, I assure you the pool is clean. It is a salt water pool with a beach entrance & is designed to mimic the limestone bottom of the Comal River here in New Braunfels! Give it a try next time, its great!

As a hotel in the top 5% of the Courtyard brand for customer satisfaction for two years running, a Marriott Gold Circle Award Winner, and a Herald-Zeitung Reader’s Choice Award Winner for Best Place to Stay in Comal County we pride ourselves on quality and service and we strive to provide nothing but the best to all of our guests!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel & New Braunfels, Texas!

Sincerely,
The Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, MS
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

A bit pricey but a nice hotel . Very beautifully landscaped. Clean and comfortable rooms. On the river and I quess you can swim off of the deck and beach area but water looks too dirty for me! Pool area is nice but did not appear clean. We ate down by the river in the morning. Only complaint was the duck that was continually nipping at me wanting to be fed! Hopefully early morning they powerwash all of the sidewalks down by the river due to droppings. But despite this, this is a very nice property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wpdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyrv-gm, General Manager at Courtyard New Braunfels River Village, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We greatly appreciate your business, and thank you for visiting our hotel.

I'm so glad you were able to enjoy breakfast on the back lawn. We certainly enjoy our location on the banks of the Guadalupe river & Lake Dunlap and are thrilled to share it with our guests! With it comes some concessions, such as our feathery friends. While they are adorable, they can be a bit forward with their requests. I do apologize for their behavior. Our engineers do power wash three times a week, but it can be a bit difficult to keep up with mother nature at times. Thank you for letting us know. I assure you we will do our best to manage this.

As a hotel in the top 5% of the Courtyard brand for customer satisfaction for two years running, a Marriott Gold Circle Award Winner, and a Herald-Zeitung Reader’s Choice Award Winner for Best Place to Stay in Comal County we pride ourselves on quality and service and we strive to provide nothing but the best to all of our guests!

We would love to welcome you back to our hotel to show you the quality and service we are known for. Please reach out to our sales department directly next time you are in New Braunfels so we can personally make sure you have a great stay.

Sincerely,
The Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here with a group of friends for two nights over Labor Day weekend. The hotel was beautiful. We arrived Saturday evening and we were surprised to see that the place was in full swing. There was live music out back by the pool, the bar was open, and there was a big-screen TV in the lounge area where people were watching college football. Service was excellent - the front desk accomodated us as much as they could. The property is gorgeous, and it's right on the river with a sandy beach leading to the bank. The pool is a saltwater pool and it is clean and well-maintained. My only issue was the price - it was outrageously expensive. I expected to pay quite a bit for reservations on a holiday weekend, but I seriously wasn't expecting to pay that much. Luckily, my friends and I split the rate and it was manageable, but I probably wouldn't be willing to pay that much for a room in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agcat05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel. I needed an escape from reality to unwind and this was the perfect place. The grounds in the back of the hotel are amazing. It is on a river and the sprawling lawn and grounds give you access to a very little beach area. Large trees everywhere and beautiful landscaping. The pool is really nice, and there are several areas to lounge and relax. There's even an outdoor fireplace. The rooms are very nice and the beds are like sleeping on a cloud. Staff was friendly and the morning breakfast buffet was yummy. Lobby is very inviting too. I would stay here again without hesitation. If fact I am watching for a good weekend rate to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katwoman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyrv-gm, General Manager at Courtyard New Braunfels River Village, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We're so glad you had a relaxing get-away weekend!

We are very blessed to be located right on the banks of the Guadalupe and we really love sharing our beach with our guests. Our 100 year old pecan trees provide the perfect atmosphere to disconnect from reality & completely unwind!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We greatly appreciate your business, and thank you for visiting our hotel for your get-away to New Braunfels. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

Sincerely,
The Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Room was clean bed was comfortable. Everyone was very helpful and the outdoor area was very beautiful and relaxing. Love the landscaping and fireplace. We even enjoyed fireflies every evening! would stay there again but please replace the old stained deck chairs by the river and decorative lighting and plants on the piers would be nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stacielynnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here 4 times and each time has been equally as good. Close to new Braunfels and San Marcos and downtown Gruene. Close to schlitterbahn and also the rooms really nice
And clean. The river backs up to the hotel and has a private beach and a great pool too. The best part is being able to rent a private charter on the river. It is affordable and worth the time! We will be back again and again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holliharrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Braunfels River Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Braunfels River Village

Property: Courtyard New Braunfels River Village
Address: 750 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-7853
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Braunfels River Village 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard New Braunfels River Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Braunfels River Village Hotel New Braunfels
Courtyard New Braunfels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing