We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel and everyone was so friendly and helpful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Braunfels River Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard New Braunfels River Village
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“An excellent hotel and everyone was so friendly and helpful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Room was clean bed was comfortable. Everyone was very helpful and the outdoor area was very beautiful and relaxing. Love the landscaping and fireplace. We even enjoyed fireflies every evening! would stay there again but please replace the old stained deck chairs by the river and decorative lighting and plants on the piers would be nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stacielynnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    91
    30
    16
    12
See reviews for
135
87
9
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here 4 times and each time has been equally as good. Close to new Braunfels and San Marcos and downtown Gruene. Close to schlitterbahn and also the rooms really nice
And clean. The river backs up to the hotel and has a private beach and a great pool too. The best part is being able to rent a private charter on the river. It is affordable and worth the time! We will be back again and again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holliharrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosharon, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Although we enjoyed our stay at this Marriot, we were very dissapointed with the condition of the pool. The pool area was unkept, the pool and jacuzzi (spa) had not been cleaned or vacuumed, the pool bottom had debri, leaves and pecans, the water was very cloudy and green algae was growing on the steps and inside side walls of the pool. This area was very boring and un-interesting as there was no music poolside or service staff. The other dissapointment was bar service. We were not able to enjoy a beer or a coctail, as the bar didn't even open up until 5:00. I have stayed at many Marriot Hotels and have never experienced dissapointment in these areas. When we checked out, we informed the staff personnel at the counter of the pool issues. She never offered to let us speak with the hotel manager and just said "sorry, I will let someone know"....We were not able to enjoy the pool and spent the afternoons down by the river.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The location is AMAZING. Great saltwater pool for my little kids! River access for boats but also to swim & play or just lay out beside. Beautiful! Lawn is well manicured, gorgeous hardwoods create a beautiful canopy! Nothing on either side or acriss the river. Very private feel.Centrally located. Serve Starbucks at the bar; complimentary coffee also available that I thought was good enough to drink black. Breakfast is pricey but delicious. Staff was super kind and helpful night or day! The group I was with had several catered meals through the hotel and the food was very good! Rooms aren't the best for the price but definitely sufficient and comfortable. Housekeeping very helpful & friendly. Love it! This was our second visit in the last 3 years. Hope to see them again in another 3 if not sooner!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

For a hotel this pricey the beds are very poor. I weigh 270 and it lacks sufficient support. I felt like if I lay near the edge it would dump me on the floor. The staff accomodated by shifting us to a different room, but the bed was the same. I could not sleep in it for more than a few hours at a time because of the hammock effect. I will stay in a different hotel next time. This review pertains to room 417 and room 108.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellville, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Extremely nice hotel but pricey. Very pricey hotel but worth it if you want seclusion, very nice accomodations with a view. We booked a 2 room suite & the balcony view was awesome overlooking the pool & river. However, the fold out couch was small and of course not very comfortable. I think it would be a better option if the hotel did away with the couch and just put in a bed. But the staff was super friendly, the room was great and breakfast options were reasonably priced. It was very clean and the kids liked the pool. The river is probably not a swimming option though due to speeding ski boats cruising up & down. Our daughter wanted to kayak but we decided against it due to the river traffic. Just didn't feel too safe. Very close to the local attractions. We would stay here again though due to the quality of the grounds and accomodations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Family of 4- great rooms - on the river. Close to everything. Played in the river- went to Gruene- tubed the Comal and hit Hamilton Pool- Schilterbauhn of course. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Awesome views.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTexasLonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#4 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New Braunfels River Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Braunfels River Village

Property: Courtyard New Braunfels River Village
Address: 750 Interstate 35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Braunfels River Village 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard New Braunfels River Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Braunfels River Village Hotel New Braunfels
Courtyard New Braunfels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing