We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis right along the interstate.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An oasis right along the interstate.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

"River view with balcony" offers beautiful view of spacious lawn, mature trees and river. Salt water pool, whirlpool, plus dock & swim area on river. Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet. Near shopping and tourist attractions. A gem!

Room Tip: Well worth extra $$ for lake view with balcony. King rooms feature sofa/seating area. Queens only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    110
    31
    16
    12
See reviews for
150
99
10
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very Beautiful resort! I originally was going to stay for one night since my meeting was scheduled for only a few hours. However, my wife and 2 kids (11 & 5) had such an enjoyable time hanging out at the hotel pool and the river, we stayed an extra night. Staff, facilities and food is the best you will find anywhere around!

Room Tip: if you can get a room with a balcony that overlooks the pool and river, you will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyrv-gm, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear RGHardy,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations after your meeting. We are absolutely honored to have been given the opportunity to host your family for an additional night, and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again next time you are in New Braunfels!

Sincerely,
The Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice hotel and grounds. Right off of SH 35 in the midst of everything but tucked away nicely so that we never even knew the freeway was so close. Staff was great. Pool was nice. River was beautiful. Parking was easy. The only negative thing I can think of was the rooms need microwaves...we had a baby with us and had to run to the lobby every 3-4 hours to heat up his bottle. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd, 3rd, or 4th floor balcony room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsrickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Norte, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed with a large group of friends at this hotel. The front desk staff was really nice and helpful. The rooms were nice, 4of us stayed in the king suite, I will say the fold out couch was pretty small more suitable for one adult or maybe 2 small kids and it wasn't very comfortable but most fold outs aren't. The view from the balcony was beautiful! The suite was the only room that had the balcony, it looked down at the pool and at the river. The room was clean and comfortable.
It was my best friends bachelorette party and we got a little loud one night, the front desk staff was really polite when they called to tell us to keep the noise down.
The breakfast buffet was 14 dollars and I thought that was a little to high.
The pool was great and they have an outdoor fireplace to sit at that was awesome.
Overall it was a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony toward the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
205 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a beautiful property located on the Guadalupe River and IH 35. It is amidst giant Pecan trees offering a canopy of shade for those sunny days on the River. The staff was very helpful and the rooms very nice. Food was excellent. Great place for conferences and meetings!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the River side....Peaceful, serene and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is very clean and convenient to many local attractions. The San Marcos Tanger Outlets and Premium Outlets are within a 15 minute drive. Hotel provides a bistro and bar for nominal fees. In the morning, there is an omelet station available as well as a breakfast buffet ($). There is a small onsite gym with a treadmill, elliptical machine and free weights. There is also a running path that extends beside the Guadeloupe River. Outside, there is a patio that overlooks a large pool and river, as well as a firepit. Great hotel. My only suggestion for improvement would be to install a dehumidifier in the lobby as Texas summers are hot and humid and it tended to be sticky in the mornings.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaT28409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed only one night but this place is very clean with great staff. The hotel backs up to the river and has a nice pool. Located off exit 187 it is in close proximity to SanAntonio. We will be returning for an extended stay and will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveler479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Property: Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Address: 750 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-7853 (Formerly Courtyard New Braunfels River Village)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a unique location and well rounded contemporary accommodations, the Courtyard New Braunfels River Village is the ideal backdrop for business travelers and vacationing families. Perched on the Guadalupe River and surrounded by century-old pecan trees, our hotel greets you with relaxed sophistication for your New Braunfels visit. Immaculately appointed rooms offer perks to make your stay a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Braunfels River Village Hotel New Braunfels
Courtyard New Braunfels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing