We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Car was broken into”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Be warned, while the hotel and grounds are beautiful, STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK. My car's driver's window was broken out and my entire work suitcase was stolen. Called the police and they said it happens all the time.

Manager denied any responsibility. Also stated there are NO security cameras. You have been warned.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KDC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 465 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2012

We booked our trip too late to stay in Gruene, where we were actually visiting, but were very happy with the Courtyard. It's right off 35, so it's easy to find. Ask for a room with a pool view. These rooms not only overlook the pool but the river as well. I wish it hadn't been cold and raining the night we visited, as the staff gave us a free upgrade to a room with a balcony overlooking the pool & river. It looked like it would've been nice to sit outside with a cold beer watching the river go by.

The room itself was great. Everything is new, the bathroom has a actual shower without the yucky bathtub. It even has a ledge, which makes leg shaving easier, and it's big enough for two. The bed was comfortable and the room was nicely decorated.

I saw that someone posted that the noise was bad and that there was no access to anything if you don't have a car. We never heard any kind of noise, even from the highway, because there's nothing going on in New Braunfels after 10pm. The only thing open is Denny's and IHOP...believe me we tried to find an open bar. But of course you can't access anything without a car. It's New Braunfels, there's not a lot of places to walk to.

I will definitely consider staying here again when I come back in the summer (if I can't get a room in Gruene!).

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool & river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

The place is awful.they broke the window of our car in the parking lot and they stole everything.there was not enough light in the parking lots.the front desk people did not say anything about the dangerous area.at 3 pm I tried to find something to eat at the hotels bistro.it was closed.they were ants at the bathroom.the pillows were synthetic and we could not sleep.the linens were the lowest quality I ever seen.the noise of the highway terrible.no easy access to any place if you did not have a car

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stayed at the location 2 nights while we tubed down the river. The location is near restaurants. The hotel is very clean. Staff was friendly. No complaints

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt_B_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This is my third time to stay at this hotel. My wife and I love the convenience of the site and the Guadalupe River in the backyaed. The staff here are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very comfortable. It is a good hotel experience

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jthomas1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The double room was extremely nice, clean and silent. Granted it was a slow night, there were only 4 cars in the parking lot. I enjoyed it. Only thing to mention is that it was probably too expensive, 170 plus taxes, for a double on an off-season sunday night

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petitprince2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I booked a group of rooms for family for my son's TX State graduation. It was a little far from San Marcos, but turned out to be well worth the trip. I've stayed in numerous locations in San Marcos while visiting my son, but this Courtyard beat everything there (on par with the Embassy Suites).
Pros: great pre-pay price, location, location, location, front desk service (she personally got on the phone with my elderly parents to guide them in while they were driving), rooms were great (bedding-nice, mattress-comfy, clean-yep, view-river view was awesome), outside seating/lounging area ON the Guadelupe River.
Cons: drive to San Marcos (15ish miles). But, if I was there for New Braunfels it would not be a con!
Overall, my family and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay!

Room Tip: If you'll have time to enjoy it - the balcony rooms are well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkf51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
565 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village

Address: 750 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-7853 (Formerly Courtyard New Braunfels River Village)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: $124 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a unique location and well rounded contemporary accommodations, the Courtyard New Braunfels River Village is the ideal backdrop for business travelers and vacationing families. Perched on the Guadalupe River and surrounded by century-old pecan trees, our hotel greets you with relaxed sophistication for your New Braunfels visit. Immaculately appointed rooms offer perks to make your stay a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Braunfels River Village Hotel New Braunfels
Courtyard New Braunfels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing