We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Stay - A+++”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My 3 sons and I went to New Braunsfels for the weekend to tube and Schlitterbahn. We were recommended Hill Country RV Resort & Cottage Rentals by many of our friends, so we tried it. We had a great time. Great location, friendly staff, great amenities, clean and comfortable room. Kids made friends with other families that were staying there. The kids are already asking when we can go back. A++++ rating

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillcountrycottages, Director of Sales at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thomas C - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are glad you listened to your friends and stayed with us during your "Great Weekend Stay" with your sons. Let your friends know we appreciate the referral! We look forward to having you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 402 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hill Country RV Resort is an awesome place to stay, My family enjoyed the kid friendly resort, professional staff, and super Nice and Clean rooms. The location is also a big plus because of it convience to all the fun attractions in surounding area! we cant wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillcountrycottages, Director of Sales at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Mark o, the staff at Hill Country RV Resort & Cottage Rentals were glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We are glad that you and your family were able to take full advantage of your stay and enjoyed all we have to offer as well as New Braunfels and the surrounding areas. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This RV campground is nothing short of a bodypress... most RV sites are occupied by full time occupants.. The campground is extremely tight and congested to say the least. Our cable box is broken, so we have no cable TV. Trees are not trimmed back and scrape your rig. Lots of children's toys are everywhere. There are better sights to choose from...
We are traveling in a 40' motorhome.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank chloe0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillcountrycottages, Director of Sales at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you, Chloe0401, for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about our property. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I have shared your concerns with the manager and appropriate staff. We strive to provide exceptional service and will review your issues in hopes of preventing another customer from encountering the same challenge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We've stayed here on several occasions, both with kids and without, and have found the cottages to be super clean, comfortable and a great value. The property is well-kept, quiet and offered lots of fun stuff for the kids to do. It's located within minutes of all the activities in New Braunfels and Gruene, and is an affordable alternative for someone looking for more space than a hotel room offers. We will definitely stay there again, and would recommend to others without hesitation!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atxtraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillcountrycottages, Director of Sales at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Atxtraveler03, We appreciate guests keeping us in mind each time they return to the New Braunfels area. Thank you, for your loyalty and more importantly for your good review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We spent a week here in cottage #67 Hunter. It worked well for our purpose since we were only here to sleep and fix breakfast. However upon arrival we were greeted by a strange odor which we associated with a combination of being closed up and not very clean. The bedding and towels seemed fine so we made a trip to the store and bought cleaning supplies. After a couple hours of floor moping, bathroom cleaning and dish washing we unloaded our luggage and settled in. During the night we were awakened by the overpowering presence of sewer gas. It was strong enough we planed to ask for a different unit the next morning. Upon closer inspection we discovered the source of the problem was a main system sewer vent riser located next to our cottage and we found a window partially open in the loft which provided a perfect entry point for sewer gas. We also discovered that the ducting connecting the heating and air conditioning unit to the cottage had a large hole where it is coming apart. This is not surprising since the material used is not intended for outdoor use.
Not wanting to spend another two hours cleaning a different cottage, we decided to attempt to manage our situation. We made sure all windows were closed tightly and avoided running the heat. The results were marginal depending on wind direction and outdoor temperature.
We explained our situation to the folks here at the park and they thanked us and offered us a generous 15% discount on our next visit. If we ever stay here again we will first inspect the unit for cleanliness and check for the presence of a main system sewer vent riser.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sewbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed in one of the cottages for a weekend and we were completely satisfied! The cabin was clean, roomy and nicely appointed! We enjoyed the rocking chairs on the front porch as well. I would highly recommend this as an alternate to any hotel in New Braunfels. The staff was helpful also with directions and recommnedations of places to eat. Five stars in my book!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have stayed here twice a year for about five years now. Going to the river or just going shopping and hanging out. Hill country has the perfect location and the shuttle to the river is a plus. The managment has been great with all of my stays.
I have stayed in the smaller dog friendly cabins and the larger newer ones and to me they have all been very cozy clean and had everything we needed. The in door pool/hot tub is a great way to start your day.
I reccomend Hill Country to everyone I know looking to stay in New Braunfels area. I am in property managment and would not just send people to any old place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
560 reviews
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
58 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
149 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 33 in New Braunfels
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort

Address: 131 S Rueckle Rd, New Braunfels, TX 78130-9726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Specialty Lodging in New Braunfels
Price Range: $80 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy all the amenities our year round resort has to offer. The new Great Lodge and outdoor pool opened in 2014. Visit us and you will also enjoy 2 indoor heated pools and hot tubs, 3 laundry facilities, guess fitness center, pool and ping pong tables, horseshoes, outdoor playground, and Game Zone. All RV sites are full hook-up including cable and we have over 80 cottages for rent (nightly, weekly and monthly). With planned activites for both our summer and winter guests and the convenient location to the local attractions, you will want to book your next family reunion, rally or other group activity at the resort. We are only a short drive to San Antonio, Austin and San Marcos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Country Rv Resort & Cottage Rentals Hotel New Braunfels
Hill Country Rv Resort And Cottage Rentals

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing