We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn & Suites(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$70
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$70
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$125
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$69
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$121
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$76
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Schlitterbahn(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
211
111
40
23
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
111
40
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshill countryjumping pillowoutdoor poolvideo gamesfull kitchenfamily reunionbbq pitthe riverlocal attractionshotel roomhot tubeasy accesspoolsamenitiestrampolineparkloft
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 406 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Made reservations because it was a Good Sam park and because we had a Good Sam coupon good for $5.00 off. First problem, Hill Country RV Resort did not honor our coupon. Even though Good Sam would reimburse them for the $5.00. Second problem, our friends had to cancel last August. They were told at the time that they had a $25.00 credit good toward their next visit. Nope Hill Country would not honor that either. When we both complained they did give us a 15% percent discount instead of the Good Sam 10% discount. We plugged into 30 amp service and within 15 minutes blew our inside 20 amp AC breaker. Our friends in their 5th wheel tripped the pedestal breaker twice. They switched to the 50 amp outlet and used their adaptor. I went to the office and bought an adaptor. No AC problems after that. Good thing we did not have children, because everything fun there cost more money. They were selling wristbands for $8.00 dollars a day so that the kids could use all of the amenities. We would not stay at this campground again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank houstonstroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stopped here for a few days to do the river. This is more of a trailer park with a few single and double wide trailers thrown in that serve as cottages. They are fairly clean even though my feet were black every time I walked across the floors. Some furniture, window covererings and bedding worn. They need to hae someone come in to fix these things. We couldn't close our window coverings they were so broken. Nice to be able to cook and wash clothes. The facilities are pretty tired and it stinks that they expect you to pay extra for the kids activities. That is just not right for the amount of money they charge for a stay. The water stopped working the last day of our stay. Ug.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Title speaks for itself + no compensation for our discomfort!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dgiffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

This was our stopping point enroute to Padre Island. The rv park has several long-term residents, rather than rv travelers. This is an average rv park, but there are few options for rv parks in New Braunfels. Nice amenities include free, good performing wifi and cable tv.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

We stayed here with our 30-foot travel trailer and although we loved having the big trees on our site, it was difficult to pull into (even though it was a pull-through) and the site wasn't fully level. The difficulty of pulling in lies in the fact that the entry roads are curved and you have to make a greater than 90-degree turn to get into your site.

We found the resort area clean and friendly. My kids loved the jumping pillow and gameroom, but the "small fee" that the resort charges (and only mentions on one webpage) is $5/person per day or $10/person for four days. We stayed one night and for just the four of us, we paid an extra $20. The pillow and trampoline game area was in excellent condition, but the pool table, air hockey, ping pong etc. were in poor shape, and definitely weren't worth the extra charge.

You can hear a train at night, but the location is nice right off the interstate (you don't really see the interstate). The resort is located on the southern end of New Braunfels, so you can drive to San Antonio in 20-30 minutes, but the other New Braunfels attractions are going to be North and West of the resort.

We would probably stay here again because the kids enjoyed it, but with $36-$39/night (which is on the high side already) and an extra $5/person to enjoy all the amenities, you might consider something else depending on the size of your group.

Room Tip: Ask for a site close to the check-in/game area
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShannabananaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews