We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Fun!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 New Braunfels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So Fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a feel good hotel. We stayed in Jackie's Hideaway and enjoyed every nanosecond. The bath tub is huge and inviting, the complimentary Aveda products were a major plus for me and any place that has free WIFI gets extra points since I am traveling with young ones.
The bed is comfortable and there is a trundle couch that makes having an extra friend sleep over effortless. (Which after dancing the night away at Gruene Hall, our friend did!)
The breakfast was good comfort food including cinnamon rolls, huevos rancheros and french toast. They also serve a pecan coffee that I LOVED!!
I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shonna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    38
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
54
175
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Weekend stay in Gruene for the first weekend of the new year. Had a great room, two-story with a gas fireplace. The circular stairs required some caution on our part, not as sure-footed as we used to be. The room decor was pure Texas Rustic, very cozy. The main house, check-in and dining, had a vintage Texas Hill Country feel, and the entire staff were incredibly friendly & helpful. The entire facility was clean and well maintained. Beds were comfortable, Breakfast was provided in the main house and had a great variety and was very filling.
There was an outdoor stage with a live band performing approximately 75' from the room, just across the parking lot. That information was provided to us when we made the reservation via telephone, which didn't dissuade us from that room. We enjoyed sitting on the second story patio listening to the music till they stopped at 10pm. If you are an early to bed type, maybe pick a different room.
Can't wait for our next visit to Gruene, and for sure will stay here again.

Room Tip: Consider a river view room for a quieter location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvrado17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I'm from Virginia and my husband is a native Texan. Every time we visit his family we stop in Gruene, do some shopping, have wine at the Grapevine, dinner at the Gristmill, and dance at Gruene Hall. Amazing experience every time!!! We stayed at the mansion inn one of our last visits and it was so romantic and absolutely perfect. We stayed in the Hayloft - an absolutely gorgeous cozy rustic room. A little pricey, but totally worth it. We especially loved rocking on the porch of our room with some wine and enjoying views of the Guadalupe. Then you can walk to the shops, restaurants, and the dance hall...and walk right back to your room!! A perfect quaint place.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kward01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here recently on our Texas Hill Country getaway, and it didn't disappoint! From their cozy little out buildings to the morning breakfast buffet and the little gem of Gruene. Gruene Hall right next door, antique shops, the general store and even a little winery, what a great find...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 66er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is our third time to stay at the inn and have thoroughly enjoyed each time. It's beautiful, relaxed, clean and inviting. Everything (shopping and restaurants) is very walkable and easy to navigate.

Room Tip: The rooms on the river are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cee Vee
Level Contributor
146 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here for a 3 day weekend and had a great time. Their breakfast, although a buffet, is very nice. They make wonderful pastries that are both different and not over sugared. It was fun to see the deer browse along the river in the evening. Willie Nelson was playing next door!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cee Vee, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Two couples traveling together, Das Fluss Haus 11 and 12 just perfect! Porches open to one another so we could share for cocktails and views of the river, deer, nature. Sat afternoon, concert across the river kept us entertained. Glad when they stopped at 11 PM! Love Gruene. Great breakfasts on Mansion patio. When we had to leave very early Mon morning, the hostess even boxed up yummy homemade pastries for us to take with us. Large, comfortable rooms. Great website allows room selection easily. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#1 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
1.0 mi away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#22 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lamb's Rest Inn
Lamb's Rest Inn
#2 of 17 in New Braunfels
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gruene River Inn
Gruene River Inn
#5 of 17 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1275 Gruene Rd, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3003
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is made up of cottages filled with antiques overlooking the Guadalupe River ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gruene Mansion Hotel New Braunfels
Gruene Mansion Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing