We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic Beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 New Braunfels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Had a fun Girls weekend! We stayed in the Bluebonnet Lodge and the Grand River Lodge. The rooms have rustic charm and beauty. Plenty of room for all 10 of us. Nice porch with rocking chairs to sit and drink wine and enjoy the scenery. The morning breakfast was filling a good. Location is very close to Gruene Hall.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShariJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 339 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2012

The Gruene Mansion Inn is quickly losing its secrecy as a place to leave behind the 21st century and return to a pace and volume and peace of yesteryear. The service, cleanliness of the rooms, nostalgia and detail of every room, as well as the over the top good breakfast will have you making this a regular getaway.

ZA

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zac a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This bed and breakfast has really cute rooms with wonderful antiques. Always clean and neat. Some rooms have great view of the river. Breakfast buffet is always great. Staff is welcoming and kind. Walking distance to attractions and shops in Gruene. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

This place is wonderful. We stayed in the River Tree Loft...wow this place was great it overlooked the river, the porch had two rockers so you could just sit and relax. The breakfast was amazing and different each morning. It isn't like most B&B where they serve you a plate of food, this is more like a buffet and I hate calling it that because it is so much better than any buffet I have ever had. The staff was very friendly. The grounds themselves are just beautiful and well cared for. You can just sit out side and hear the music from Gruene hall. Within walking distance to all the cute little shops. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Our stay here was quite by accident but turned out to be a wonderful place that we hope to return to many times. Cecil (the owner) could not have been kinder and more welcoming. Everyone we came in contact with was more than friendly.The food was absolutely delicious! The town is beautiful and the room and bed were so comfy! We had a room with a beautiful view of the river. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We enjoyed our two night stay at the Gruene Mansion Inn. Our getaway was peaceful and relaxing. The small shops were interesting to walk through. We ate one night at the Gristmill Restaurant. The food there was average, but the atmosphere was very nice. I would recommend it for the setting alone. The second night we ate at the restaurant on the premises of the property and actually enjoyed the food there much better. Lunch at the River House Tea Room was a delight. The food was very good and you could eat outside or inside. Don't miss the tea room!

Our room was clean (except for the ceiling fan which was covered with dust) and the bed was comfortable. There was an extra blanket in to closet which is always nice to have on hand in case you need one. There was an extra straight back chair in the closet which came in very handy for use in the bathroom to set things on. Also, the bathroom had a small table which was a nice thoughtful touch. We stayed in a room in Das Fluss Haus which had a balcony overlooking the river along with a king sized bed. Of the three rooms there, # 11, # 12 and # 13, # 11 and # 13 are the best rooms because their balconies are shaded in the afternoon. If you want to sit outside, # 12 is not as protected from the afternoon sun. Our breakfast was good, but not anything to rave about. However, I will say the crepes we had on our second morning were very good. Overall, the breakfast was plentiful and had a wide array of almost anything you could ask from yogurt to crepes. There are bottles of water and soda that you can purchase even though we were not told about them and had to ask. Wish we had known that our first day there.

Overall, we had a pleasant visit and I would recommend the inn to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trustyreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We had an excellent stay September 24-26. Breakfast had a great and varied selection. A little noisy BUT what we expected with Gruene Hall and lots of music all around. Walking distance to all attractions. Mattress wasn't wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dihue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
565 reviews
3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
0.9 mi away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#26 of 33 in New Braunfels
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gruene Homestead Inn
Gruene Homestead Inn
#4 of 12 in New Braunfels
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gruene River Inn
Gruene River Inn
#7 of 12 in New Braunfels
102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lamb's Rest Inn
Lamb's Rest Inn
#5 of 12 in New Braunfels
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1275 Gruene Rd, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3003
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in New Braunfels
Price Range: $155 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is made up of cottages filled with antiques overlooking the Guadalupe River ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gruene Mansion Hotel New Braunfels
Gruene Mansion Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing