We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So pretty !”
Review of Landa Park

Landa Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park that features paddleboats and train rides; great for families.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So pretty !”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

A beautiful little park- but we are getting mighty tired of the remodeling going on as they re-line the entire edge of the Comal Spring and parts of the lake. Still plenty of park to be enjoyed however -- "but don't tell everybody 'cause we like it quiet and having it to ourselves" to walk our dogs !! Can't wait for the golf course to be re-opened after a complete re-build.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    115
    17
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Park”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This place is fun for all. Has man made pool, large natural pond with slide and various other activities. If your not one to get wet or just want to enjoy some time relaxing you can let the little ones run wild and you can just park yourself under a tree and soak in the scenery. The lifeguard's are ever so watchful and informative.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Genaro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This place was very affordable and fun for kids!!!! It has an olympic size pool, a small pool area for infants and toodlers and a bigger area for adults and teens. There are vending machines throughout. There is golfing available for a very reasonable price and a train as well that takes you around the park. There was also paddling boats available. You can also have a BBQ at the park area and their are playgrounds for the kids to play on. There is construction going on but it does not hinder your time there!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jawanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

If you are in the area, visit Landa Park. There is so much to do. There is a golf course, miniature golf, tubing, a swimming pool, a spring fed swimming pond, a miniature train, paddle boat and canoe rentals, multiple playscapes, snack sales, picnic areas, fishing, and green spaces. There are several playscapes for different ages. The train is a can't miss for smaller kids of course and the depot has snack sales. The paddle boats are fun to see the little lake where you can spot turtles, fish, and more in the clear water. We didn't use the pool or swimming pond but we could see them from the paddle boat and train parking; several water slides into the pond, so that would be fun. If we lived in the area, I imagine we would be here a lot. Pack a lunch and make it a day at the park. Nicely located in down town, so you could always grab lunch there also. This park also has a venue where the annual Wurstfest is hosted.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank BKanten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Sarepta, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice, but is under construction”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Landa Park is usually really pretty, but this trip there was a lot of construction going on around the park. When we went the water was really low, but not sure now because a lot of Texas got some major rains.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tour101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landa Park also viewed

 

Been to Landa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing