We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Days of Relaxing at the Cool Comal Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cool Comal Cottage

Beautiful new pool and hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful new pool and hot tub
Beautiful new pool! Beautiful trees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Beautiful new pool and hot tub
Beautiful new pool!
Beautiful trees
There are 2 sets of stairs for river access
The amazing spring fed Comal River
The view downstream
Bring your pick-a-nic basket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Braunfels, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
768oregon
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Days of Relaxing at the Cool Comal Cottage”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cool Comal Cottage is a beautiful getaway vacation rental that not only offer's 'great riverside tranquility, but a super 'relaxed setting with wonderful amenities. The outdoor pool and hot spa are absolutely fantastic in their park-like setting within a perfect view of the Condo. Everything from tubing to biking, or just leisurely walks through the 'historical German town of New Braunfels is practically at your front door. Access to and from the Condo is effortless and parking is covered as well. Multiple BBQ pits are located throughout the premises with tables as well. Reed, the property owner is extremely hands on with ensuring your 'stay is a pleasant one! From supplying security access codes, arrival info. and all questions answered, Reed strives to make your stay one pleasant experience to be remembered! Just knowing how wonderful all of our 'stays have been here at this property, it's easy to see just why so many people wish to return and experience it again and again. The Condo itself, ( Cottage ) has wifi throughout with a new flat-screen in about every room. For 'summer months, the cool central A/C system creates a 'perfect climate for those indoor moments of relaxation. Reed even supplies a small air compressor and several float tubes for those tranquil day's of river floating. Don't forget! The world famous waterpark 'Schlitterbahn is only a short walk away and is a must do item on your list! Please 'enjoy this 'very special place,

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wacotxtra...
waco tx
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Cool stay on the Comal River”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My sister and I stayed here in June 2016 and it was wonderful. The condo had absolutely everything we needed, especially a working icemaker in the fridge, and we were very pleased with our stay. Our condo overlooked the river and the pool and a tube rental place for tubing the entire river was just next door, so the location was perfect.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to the Comal River
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob7511
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Mr. Reed was awesome to work with, he will gives you great deals, and the condo is very nice, can't wait to come back again!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtniel...
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great first tubing trip with my mom friends!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We arrived late at night, but Reed's detailed instructions led us to the condo with no trouble. The unit was clean and just as described. The balcony is nice and fit all 5 of us sitting out there. The provided tubes and air pump were wonderful. We were the envy of the Comal with those head rests! We paid for our return trip through the company located just behind River Run ($5 per person), and we simply walked down the stairs by the condos and hopped into the lake. It was so super convenient! Reed was very nice to work with, and he always responded to my questions in a helpful and timely manner. My friends and I had a lovely time!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Hi Courtnie, I'm so glad that you guys enjoyed staying in the COOL COMAL COTTAGE. New Braunfels is a special place and we think that this is the absolute best spot on the COMAL RIVER! I'm so glad you were able to stay with us and I look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongir...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were there with our 18 year old, two of his friends and our 11 year. It was the ideal location on the river, convenient to everything and completely equipped.

The rental process was also a breeze. We highly recommend and will visit again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
I'm so glad that we were able to play a part in making some great family memories for you guys. Exceeding expectations is what we strive to do with every guest. I'm so glad that you had a great experience and look forward to your return in the near future. -Reed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing