We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving weekend...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Springtown, Texas
1 review
“Thanksgiving weekend...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Excellent property...recently updated rooms with more plans to make the property one of the best in New Braunfels! Definitely roomy with comfortable beds, tasty breakfast, nice business center & a hospitable staff. Overall, an accommodating & comfortable experience while traveling away from home!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting your review. I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time with us. We strive for you to have that "excellent travel experience" and I'm so pleased you were able to witness that first hand. I hope that you will always continue to stay with us so that we have the opportunity to wow you each and every time . Thank you again and if there is ever any assistance that I can provide, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    36
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
61
29
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good - the room has been updated and the bed was really comfy. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was decent. The girl working the breakfast area this weekend was right on top of everything. Hardly a few seconds went by before something that had been emptied was refilled.

Bad - Hallways have not been updated. The carpeting and wallpaper is really old and the smell was almost unbearable to me. There is no elevator, so if you have any issue with climbing a staircase, make sure you request a ground floor room. Our room (217) had red mold on the shower head and black mold on the shower curtain.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor unless you like climbing stairs with your luggage - there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank priscillatiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It may interest you to know that the renovations continue. The plans for hallways include new wall coverings and carpets. We have on order new doors for all the rooms entries as well as the bathrooms and newly built closets. The lobby area plans also include the introduction of an elevator as well as new breakfast area with all new furniture and lighting. So we hope you will visit again to check on our progress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel was ok, but with Wurstfest going on, hotels fill up and so do the prices. The room was a little above average, but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful with directions and other questions.
The breakfast was somewhat above average. A good variety, but I believe the scrambled (?)eggs were the type being frozen and reheated. Had to wait about 15 minutes to get a seat in the breakfast area....
The price of $144 + tax was steep, but with hotels all over town full with Wuestfest activities, get ready for painin the wallet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpfvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words in your review. We appreciate your business. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
577 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

There were printed notifications in the room asking for forgiveness during remodeling--perhaps a discount to the room rate would have been more appropriate. Again, the TP and facial tissue are super thin--assume that's an HQ-determined item. The breakfast area was small compared to the size of the facility. The reception staff was very friendly. Again, hard to find because not prime location near interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suburban-countess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for putting your thoughts on Trip-Advisor. I'm glad to announce that the breakfast area is one of the areas still to be remodeled. Plans are to enlarge the area with more seating and more modern setting. I am confused about the difficulty in finding us though as we are located immediately on the I-35 expressway @ exit 189 south bound and/or exit 190 north bound then u-turn to the south bound side.

Thank you again and hope to see you again some time in the future so you can enjoy the hotel in all its new splendor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I booked this hotel on the internet after reading Trip Advisor recommendations. The recommendations were accurate. The hotel is fairly new and is well maintained. Rooms are large and clean. Bed were very comfortable and my wife and I slept well. Breakfast was well prepared and plentiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. It tickles me anytime we get a good comment from our guest concerning their stay, but when a “Senior Reviewer” gives us a good review I get really happy! Giving ALL of our guest a great vacation experience is our # 1 goal here.We diffidently want you to come back. We sure do appreciate you choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have been going thru financial hardship, but did not want to pass up getting away at least for a nite, we live in San Antonio and New Braunfels is about 30 mins from our house.. everytime we travel we stay at a Comfort Suites and they all have been nice n clean.. this one is superb!! is quite new, very clean, breakfast is great, the staff is awesome!! so if youre going to New Braunfels this is the place to stay, you wont regret it!! had a beautiful quiet nite.. n it is soo inexpensive!! go check it out!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boricuasister7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reviw your stay with us and loyalty to the Comfort Suites while in New Braunfels. I'm glad to hear that you had such a great time with us. Our staff tries very diligently to provide an exceptional experience to each and every one of our guests, and we truly appreciate the positive feedback.They will be happy to know they were recognized for that hard work.
Thank you again, and if I can ever be of any assistance please don't hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seguin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

A friend recommended me to this hotel and it was very nice! Very clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Check in was quick and painless, and once we got to our room we were very impressed, it was spacious and decorated very nicely. The bed was extremely comfortable and my fiancee and I slept like babies. Would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank You for the nice comments you wrote about the hotel service and amenities. Our staff try very diligently to provide an exceptional experience to each and every one of our guests. Positive feedback is always appreciated. We take pride in trying to exceed our guest experience and hope you will return again when visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#1 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1489 I-35 North, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a gold award winning property from Choice Hotels. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast, outdoor pool , free high speed internet, fitness center, guest laundry, and meeting space. We are easily accessible from IH-35 and only minutes from Schlitterbahn, Gruene, and river tubing attractions. If you are in the mood to shop we are a short ride from the outlets in San Marcos and also a short ride to everything in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Braunfels
Comfort Suites New Braunfels
New Braunfels Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing