We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value - Good Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn New Braunfels
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Value - Good Staff”
Reviewed March 14, 2010

We stayed at the New Braunfels Days Inn in early March 2010 and had a very good multiple day stay. I am normally very critical person, but for the money this Days Inn was a very good value.

The rooms were spacious and clean - typical DI suite type - with places you can watch TV besides the bed. Bed was firm but not hard. Bathroom was clean. Shower was pretty good. The water was fantastic - not hard or soft - just right (I realize they probably don't have much control over the quality of city water but it was great). They were pretty full but apart from some highway sounds, it was quiet and peaceful.

Staff was nice, knowledgeable, and helpful. We had a problem with a key card and they immediately took care of it. They suggested local restaurants and it turned out to be very good advice.

We never swam but we sat around the pool one afternoon and enjoyed watching the clear blue water in between people watching. We thought the breakfast bar was great. In the photos of the facilities here, it doesn't show all the stuff they have now. They had scrambled eggs, sausages, a waffle maker, and fresh pastry. we were told they have even more stuff on weekends.

With the clean, nice rooms, breakfast, helpful staff and the off-season rates, this was a good deal.

Now the bad stuff...

Vending machines could use re-stocking.
Can't think of anything else...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesKPolkIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marisa h, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are happy you like our spacious clean rooms. It is nice to hear you found our staff both knowledgeable and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Days Inn, New Braunfels.

Sincerely,

Days Inn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    63
    77
    45
    44
See reviews for
115
56
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

We chose this hotel because it was near the waterpark. That was nice! It was older however and smelled funny. The staff was extremely friendly and nice! The continental breakfast was wonderful! However you must get there early or there is no seating. That's a big pet peeve of mine. There was trash behind the bed and bedside table but the rest of the room was clean and beds were comfortable. I thought it could have been nicer for the price, but all the hotels in that area are a little higher priced. Very convenient to dining and shopping. Was an ok stay for the night.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnzsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dimpskap, manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, October 12, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how were doing.I do apoligize about the trash left around the bed and night stand, We have made sure that it is one of the first things done in the room. I am glad you stayed with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We arrived Thursday night for a one night stay in order to visit Schlitterbahn. The 1st room had an unusual odor so we asked for a different room and were moved. No problem. The 2nd room was clean and comfortable. If you are a light sleeper, you may have a problem here because there is noise from I-35 which is next to the hotel. The internet worked for a while and then stopped working. We didn't try to get it going again.

An important item to me is a free and good breakfast. This breakfast was free but not very good. The eggs were squeezed out of a plastic bag and didn't taste very good. The sausage and bacon were not any better. The employee handling the breakfast was not in a hurry to refill items.

If you are not too light a sleeper and are not planning to have breakfast at the hotel, this place is a good value.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfreitag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dimpskap, Front desk manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, October 7, 2009
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review, The reviews help us to make changes and gives us ideas on how to better things for our guest. I hope to see you in the near future. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2009

This was our first stay in New Braunfels, and we liked it a lot.
The staff was very nice and tried to help in any way.
The breakfast was very good. From scrambled eggs to bacon to Belgium waffles ...
The rooms were clean and tidy, the only back draw was that we couldn't enjoy the pool because the water was still too cold. But we could enjoy the sun in the lounge chairs.
The location was ok. It was near a major road.
The lobby was very nice and clean. The sitting area in front of the TV was seperated from the breakfast area.
The computer was around the corner in a quiet spot and it sat on a huge desk with a nice armchair.
The rooms were clean and tidy and the bathroom was clean, too. We got lots of towels.
We would recommend this place and like to come back.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Houston2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dimpskap, Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, October 12, 2009
Thank you very much for your nice review. I am glad that you had a great time here in New Braunfels, Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2009

We stayed 2 nights at this motel with a group that had a total of 5 rooms between us. All felt satisfied with our stay, the cost, and the amenities.
The rooms were clean, no bugs, plenty of pillows, bed was decent, staff accommodating. The location was convenient right off the freeway, plenty of good sit down restaurants as well as fast food places nearby. The breakfast provided was sufficient - waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, cereal, juice, other types of quick easy items to grab before a long day. The wireless internet had strong signal and was easy to access. We didnt use the pool but it looked clean and inviting (if a little small).
Our only complaint was that we paid extra for a "business class" room that stated "extra large desk/table" because we needed a place for our group to meet to study. The desk and table in the room was exactly the same size as every other room. We confirmed we were assigned a business class room and were informed that the only difference between the room types are that the business class comes with a desk lamp and a microwave (both were a convenience but not worth the extra charge). Our room also seemed maybe a foot wider than the others. The staff did accommodate our late night study group in the breakfast area so no harm done. All in all we would use this motel again if staying the area as it is quite a bit less expensive than most of the others without sacrificing comfort or safety.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C-monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnnb, Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, April 21, 2009
Thank you for your great comments!
We work hard to please our guests. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Belinda Ayoub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2008

Hotel is centrally located and easily accessible. Front desk staff were very pleasant and the room was clean. The continental breakfast was adequate and hotel was well-maintained, inside and out. What more could you ask for? Very comfortable stay!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing pertinent to complain about.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texasjld64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marisa h, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our clean rooms and pleasant staff. We are happy to hear you were very comfortable on your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Days Inn, New Braunfels.


Sincerely,

Days Inn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2008

I contacted the hotel directly and was given a rate of 69.00 for the week night stay. Upon check out, I was charged 79.00. I asked about it, but the manager did not give it to me. She showed me on the computer that it was supposed to be 69.00 and even wrote 69.00 directly on the bill, but refused to give us the room for that amount. Anyone should check their bill on this motel. Very very bad customer service. Even in the middle of me trying to ask her about it, she waited on a delivery person.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary57texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Braunfels

Property: Days Inn New Braunfels
Address: 963 IH-35N, I-35 N Exit 189, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
New Braunfels Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing