We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean but not impressed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn New Braunfels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn New Braunfels
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean but not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Days Inn was clean. The beds were not comfortable. The breakfast wasn't very good and it seemed like some of the people were living there or something. There were people sitting out on the porch and balconies drinking beer at 8am in the morning. Just not the crowd that I want to stay with. Won't be back. It was scary.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank FunMamaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa H, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you for your detailed feedback we thank you for your concerns unfortunately we are in our summer days and getting busy day by day our staff strives each day to provide clean comfortable and safe rooms for our guest we are not an extended hotel but we do have contractors that come into town needing weekly rates and we try to accommodate every one we apologize for any inconvenience you expierenced
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    58
    72
    45
    44
See reviews for
111
55
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have stayed here many times to visit family. We always reserve a downstairs room, and we like the fact that we can back right up to our room. We need something economical, so this is about the cheapest we've found. This last two day stay, we needed three rooms for extra family. Our room was about the same as normal, but the other two rooms had dead and live bugs in them, and an unpleasant odor. One of the rooms was uncarpeted (which I had never seen), and it was the dirty room, as a pair of white slacks and white socks (while being worn) got dirty - so unacceptable! We know the rooms are not fancy, but we spend so little time in them on our trips, they have served our purpose to have a clean place to sleep and clean up for the best price. I will check some other places before our next visit, but we may very well be staying here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Room 123 - no carpet - tends to be dirtier!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peetie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa H, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you for your feedback your review is important to us unfortunately we are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay we are in the summer season and every year Texas has some kind of bug invasion at this time we are suffering with black beetles we have called or pest control company and they state that they are trying to do the best they can in the surrounding area but nothing is working,We hope that you will give us another chance and we will do our best to make your stay a pleasant one thank you for your detailed feedback it will help us strive
Sincerely,General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Reasonable price and great location
I recommend it. I stayed for 4 days
and they were remodeling. They let me know this up front when I made the reservations. They were also helpful with the local events and attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank credneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa H, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest ,Thank you for your feedback we take all our responses serious and appreciate
every comment as they will help us strive in the future. Were certainly happy to hear your stay with us went well and we thank you for choosing our Days Inn New Braunfels we hope to see you again on your next visit.
Sincerely, Geneal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#12 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Bra...
#19 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Braunfels

Property: Days Inn New Braunfels
Address: 963 IH-35N, I-35 N Exit 189, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
New Braunfels Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing