We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn New Braunfels
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    63
    77
    45
    44
See reviews for
115
56
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel the weekend after Labor Day 2013. The stay itself was ok, except for the fact that I came home with 100+ bed bug bites all over my body! This is not an exaggeration, I was out of work for days because I had to sit on my hands and cover myself in ointment to prevent from scratching to the bone. I spoke to another reviewer on this website who complained about bed bugs (Sandra M. post from Sept. 4, 2013) who we realized stayed in THE SAME ROOM I was in, only ONE WEEK before me, where she saw the bed bugs, and complained about them to the staff, who warned her to check her clothes because bed bugs are a severe problem. Clearly, when warned about bed bugs (and acknowledging how terrible they can be) , they did nothing to fix it and I had a severe allergic reaction because of their carelessness. After my 5 doctor visits for my allergic reaction to the bites and 4 prescriptions, I asked the manager to reimburse me for my medical costs, which seems perfectly reasonable to me. The manager (Marissa H.) was not only incredibly rude to me, but implied that I was lying, and then ignored my calls. She told me that she was not aware of the problem the week before when Sandra M. reported them, (which certainly sounds like an admission that they did nothing about it, doesn't it?). I had two subsequent reactions from these bites, and it didn't finally clear up until 2.5 months later. Now my arms, hands and legs are covered in scars from all of these bites that this hotel refused to take responsibility for.
If they didn't take care of the bed bugs when initially warned, there's no guarantee that they will take care of it in the future. STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK, but there are plenty of cheap hotels in New Braunfels, there is no need to stay at this one.
Please feel free to contact me (where it says "Ask Katie B about Days Inn New Braunfels" below this post) if you have any questions. I would be happy to provide more details to save you from the hell I was put through.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

My stay was very good the room was very clean and service at the front deskon was excellent every day on my stay, at the time of check out were very friendly, nothing to do with my other experience, the only thing I did not like is that I did got any shampoo and soap for two days that I was there. It was ok

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisa H, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for this review and thank you for choosing to Stay with us at our Days Inn I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you with quality service and comfort please except our apologies it is frustrating when housekeeping forgets to provide guest with complimentary guest supplies We have addressed the issue and hope your next stay with us will run smoother once again I offer my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

At F1 season seems to me they were not ready to receive us, if they cleaned your room was done poorly and the breakfast was less than average. If you book with days in advance, the hotel should get ready on advance with supplies and clerks to support your confirmed guests on the basics.

The matresses are old and unconfortable.

Good, the coffe maker, it does not have a pot becuase you use disposable coffe cups, good idea!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOSE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marisa h, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest ,Thank you for your recent stay.We appreciate your feedback. your concerns are certainly important to us.We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Your review will help us strive to make our hotel a pleasant one for your next visit,
Sincerely.
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Braunfels

Property: Days Inn New Braunfels
Address: 963 IH-35N, I-35 N Exit 189, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
New Braunfels Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing