We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn New Braunfels
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Very friendly staff, rooms were very clean - convenient walking distance to Applebees for dinner. Convenient to River Road - our group was on motorcycles.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ROMNEY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kush P, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you so very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place for all of our guests to stay in. We will pass all of your comments on to our staff about the service that they provided to you. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a job well done!

Thanks again for your time. We hope that you will come visit us again in New Braunfels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 310 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank queenrj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kush P, Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janeen R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kush P, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The over all stay was fine...Hotel is working on updating it's rooms...Bed was great...water was not hot enough in the shower and the towels were like hand towels instead of bath. Breakfast area too small and could use larger bagels.. coffee was always out. Front desk personnel were very friendly and enjoyed what they did. Nice enough exterior. Over all for the price of the stay it was a bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JOYCE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kush P, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you so very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place for all of our guests to stay in. We are adressing your concerns, and we will pass all of your comments on to our staff about the service that they provided to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marisa h, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great value! I would stay there again. The only problem was at checking and they quickly resolved the issue with the key/card. We were staying at a golf event and everything was just fine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank FRED E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kush P, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you so very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us. We apologize for the issue with your keys. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place for all of our guests to stay in. We will pass all of your comments on to our staff about the service that they provided to you. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a job well done!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

First, I want to say that the front desk was amazing. They checked us in late (they are open 24 hours), and they even worked it out so that our crazy reservations didn't have us moving from room to room every night. They tried to remove fees added on by travelocity, but it just wasn't possible. The room was a lot better than I expected, but it was a lot higher than I was hoping for (more than $100 a night for Fri and Sat). The bathroom was roomy and clean. The beds were big and comfortable enough. They started hurting our backs on the 3rd night, but they were okay for a while. The cleanliness was not good. There was a stain on one of the chairs, and we refused to sit in it the whole trip. The location was excellent. We were less than 5 miles apart from Schlitterbahn (our main destination). The fitness center was not available during our stay. The breakfast was okay. It was all carbs. There were no options for protein. Also, there were not enough electrical outlets close enough for the refridgerator, microwave, and TV to be plugged in. One appliance had to be left unplugged. The mini fridge was not very miniature. It was much larger than we were expecting which was awesome. The A/C worked great, and the maids did a good job cleaning the room each day (with the exception of the stain on the chair). All in all, it was an okay stay. I think next time though I'll just stay at Schlitterbahn resort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacations4kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kush P, General Manager at Days Inn New Braunfels, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for your stay. We are addressing your concerns as we undergo a complete rennovation.

We hope that you will reconsider us if you come to the New Braunfels area again. Our goal is to provide you with a safe, clean, and comfortable place to stay.
Your comments will help us improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio
Americas Best Value Inn - New Br...
#26 of 33 in New Braunfels
44 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#27 of 33 in New Braunfels
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 33 in New Braunfels
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Braunfels

Address: 963 Ih-35n, I-35 N Exit 189, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: $59 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
New Braunfels Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing