We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with great service”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Newer hotel with spacious very clean rooms. Front desk staff friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend this as a stop when in the area! A little tricky to find off the interstate but actually very nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelersKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you reviewing your stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites! I truly appreciate the positive feedback you provided, and will share it with the rest of our staff. We hope to see you on your next trip to this area!

Sincerely,

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 253 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

This motel goes above and beyond as a clean and pleasant place to stay. A special thanks goes out to the wonderful Red haired woman who checked us in, and gave us so many wonderful suggestions to eat, drink and be merry in New Braunfels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites for your stay in New Braunfels! I will let our front desk staff know that you appreciated their suggestions! We hope to see you on your next visit to New Braunfels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed here with a small group of active older adults. There was a miner reservation problem but the front deck staff worked it out very fast and everyone in my group was very happy the the rooms. My room was very clean and smelled very fresh. I have a small bus and they let me park it right out front and even saved the spot while out to dinner. I just want to thank the manager and the front desk staff for making my stuff very pleasant. I will stay again when in the area.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Pcstamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your group's stay at our hotel! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and will share your remarks with our staff. I know they will be happy to know their efforts were greatly appreciated!

I hope to you see you on your next venture to New Braunfels!

Sincerely,

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for our daughter's wedding. After a long day of flying to Texas from North Carolina, we were tired! We had a King suite, it was clean, updated, comfortable, and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. One front desk staff was able to help me find the wedding venue site without any difficulties. Breakfast was hot; scrambled eggs, sausage, and Texas shaped waffles. If we ever go back to this area, we will be coming back to the Sleep Inn.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank Patti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. I truly appreciate your great comments and am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! As a Choice Hotel's Gold Award Winner and a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner, we pride ourselves on the quality and cleanliness of our hotel and the service that our staff provides.

See you on your next visit to New Braunfels!

Thank you,

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed because of Tripadvisor reviews and highly recommend. Extremely spacious, clean and comfortable room. Forgot my very small earrings and called the next day. Housekeeping found them
and mailed them immediately. Great service. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank polkadotKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for leaving such a positive review of our hotel! I am glad that our staff was able to return your missing items. I know they try to make sure that all of our guests are given the best service and rooms that clean and comfortable!

I hope to see you on your next visit to our lovely city!

Sincerely,

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed at the sleep Inn and suites over Thanksgiving. The hotel was sold out yet it was still very quiet. I've stayed in several motels in new Braunfels and I cannot believe how clean this one was! I had a king room and it was spacious and comfortable. The sheets were soft and it had a down comforter type of blanket plus a quilt. The pillows were small but they gave you a lot so that made up for it. The three employees that I interacted with were all very nice and seemed genuinely happy to be there. The breakfast had a lot of variety to choose from. I will definitely be staying at this motel again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank mytravels68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed the night at the Sleep Inn recently during the Gruene Food and Wine Fest. I was lucky to get a room, because I believe they sold out. I normally stay at the Courtyard Marriott because I love, love the outside patio and riverfront. However, we were not going to stay too long so I went by price and reviews.

This was a perfect location, very close to everything in the area. I am disappointed I didn't look into it, because a shuttle for the event had a whole route right along the strip of hotels in the area. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. The staff was very nice and helpful and the free breakfast was great.

There are no 4 star hotels in New Braunfels, but this place comes close in terms of service, cleanliness and overall experience. I highly recommend the Sleep Inn and actually already have reservations to stay there again in December.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1477 North I-35, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
#6 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#7 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: $71 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Gold Award Winning Sleep Inn & Suites of New Braunfels, TX. Located on IH-35, our hotel is located just minutes from Schlitterbahn Water Park, Gruene Hall, and shopping at the Prime, Tanger, and Premium Outlet Malls in nearby San Marcos. You will also find our hotel conveniently located near the Comal and Guadalupe Rivers, Natural Bridge Caverns and Wildlife Ranch, and Canyon Lake. Experience top San Antonio attractions such as the Alamo, the Riverwalk, Sea World, and Six Flags Fiesta Texas within a short drive from our hotel. Our 100% smoke-free property features family friendly amenities like an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, complimentary Morning Medley® HOT breakfast, free Internet access, and spacious guestrooms and suites that let you stretch out and relax. Our modern guestrooms and suites feature useful amenities such as a spacious work desk, refrigerators, microwaves, and LCD TV. Stay connected with our free WIFI or business center, or take a retreat from your busy work day in our fitness center. Dream Better Here® at the Sleep Inn & Suites in New Braunfels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn New Braunfels
New Braunfels Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing