We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a large group (5 rooms). They were very accommodating. We were all located near each other. The rooms were quiet and we slept well. The hotel is close to Schlitterbahn and to the Comal river tubing. The breakfast was great. Even the kids got full.

Room Tip: We should have gone with 2 queen beds. Having a king and a foldout worked great when the boys were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSleepInnNB, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We try very hard to meet the needs of our guests, and provide a clean, comfortable hotel. I will pass on your review to our entire staff. I hope to see you on your next visit to New Braunfels!

Sincerely,

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    70
    25
    4
    5
See reviews for
101
82
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is on the smaller side, only 3 floors I believe but it is very nice and clean. Staff was polite and the room was quite spacious for a double queen.

The breakfast bar does have the texas shaped waffles, just a nice little extra.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krisPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I want to personally thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. Our staff will be very excited to hear that their efforts to provide exceptional service has not gone unnoticed. On behalf of our entire staff, I truly appreciate the positive feedback! We hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful city!

Sincerely,

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We always stayed in San Antonio, but when we decided to go to Schlitterbahn for the first time, we figured we might as well stay in New Braunfels this time. We went with Sleep Inn due to all the positive ratings and I wasn't let down. This is a great hotel, with a great view, close to Schlitterbahn and all New Braunfels water activities and close to San Antonio as well. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and cool, the lobby was nicely appointed and the breakfast was satisfactory. All around it was a great hotel and cheaper than most decent places in San Antonio to boot!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I want to thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites. Our staff tries very diligently to provide an exceptional experience to each and every one of our guests, and we truly appreciate the positive feedback. We hope to see you on your next visit to New Braunfels!

Sincerely,

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

With 20 places that all looked the same, I just about closed my eyes and picked one. When I walked in, I thought, wow, clean place. The young lady at the counter was sweet even at the end of her shift. The room was nicely furnished and the beds were comfy. I wouldn't normally even review cookie cutter places like this, but it surprised me pleasantly. Oh yeah, breakfast totally included and was pretty awesome. Normally these places are just continental, but this place had eggs, sausage and a waffle maker with all the milk, juice and yogurt trimmings. Super win.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ernie_Valdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the Sleep Inn & Suites in New Braunfels. Please come back to visit us soon!!

Sincerely,

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Very nice. As nice as any 3 star hotel. Rooms, hallways, bathroom, very clean and fresh smelling. Bathroom
Is very nice. Comfortable bed, great AC. Front desk very nice and professional. Very pleased and will stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent experience with us. We greatly appreciate your comments and will use them constructively. We are delighted to know you enjoyed all of the aspects of our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback, and hope to see you on your next visit to New Braunfels!

Sincerely,

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sleep Inn and Suites last night after getting a great pre-paid rate thoroughly their website.

The staff were very pleasant upon checkin. The room was clean and very comfortable.

I have only two minor concerns, neither of which will keep me from returning or recommending the Sleep Inn.

1) The handicap room we were booked in (last King Suite available), has a roll in shower, which is to be expected. The lack of a shower curtain on said shower was a bit of a surprise. Luckily, EXTRA towels are provided.

2) Maybe all choice properties have made the switch (the last choice property I stayed in had this as well), but the chicken nugget size pillows is kinda silly. You have to put six (6) on the bed (plus two more in the closet) just to keep the bed from looking silly. I will happily trade my 8 nugget pillows for 4 regular sized pillows.

Like I said, minor gripes. If that is all I can find fault with, I sincerely doubt you will be disappointed in a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your detailed comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We intended for your your visit to be beyond your expectations and we apologize if we let you down in any way. Per ADA regulations, the handicap-accessible room with the walk-in shower can not have a shower curtain. It is specifically designed that way for ease of access. I also understand your concern about the pillows, and will definitely look into other alternatives.

Again, thank you for you for feedback and am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you on your next visit to New Braunfels!

Sincerely,

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This place is very new and very clean. Great location. The rooms are very nice. Be aware, the beds are pretty hard. Good breakfast spread with waffles, pastries, cereal, eggs, sausage, etc...
The pool and hot tub are great but we only got to use them for a few minutes before the mosquitoes attacked.
Overall a great place to stay for a short trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pottsdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites in New Braunfels. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Sincerely,

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1477 North I-35, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
#6 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#7 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Gold Award Winning Sleep Inn & Suites of New Braunfels, TX. Located on IH-35, our hotel is located just minutes from Schlitterbahn Water Park, Gruene Hall, and shopping at the Prime, Tanger, and Premium Outlet Malls in nearby San Marcos. You will also find our hotel conveniently located near the Comal and Guadalupe Rivers, Natural Bridge Caverns and Wildlife Ranch, and Canyon Lake. Experience top San Antonio attractions such as the Alamo, the Riverwalk, Sea World, and Six Flags Fiesta Texas within a short drive from our hotel. Our 100% smoke-free property features family friendly amenities like an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, complimentary Morning Medley® HOT breakfast, free Internet access, and spacious guestrooms and suites that let you stretch out and relax. Our modern guestrooms and suites feature useful amenities such as a spacious work desk, refrigerators, microwaves, and LCD TV. Stay connected with our free WIFI or business center, or take a retreat from your busy work day in our fitness center. Dream Better Here® at the Sleep Inn & Suites in New Braunfels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn New Braunfels
New Braunfels Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing