We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, very helpful staff, great value for the room rate”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“Clean, very helpful staff, great value for the room rate”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed several nights & found the rooms to be very clean, comfortable & pleasantly appointed. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The rates were very reasonable and we feel that that this Sleep Inn offered a very nice experience & value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oneoften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    72
    25
    4
    5
See reviews for
102
83
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed here for five nights recently. Clean and well managed with a helpful, courteous staff. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Nothing negative to report, I'd stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatchertiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We booked this hotel on our last night of our trip after reading reviews on tripadvisor. Absolutely loved this hotel!! It's like new and well maintained. We own a timeshare so.. We expect that kind of quality. This hotel exceeded our expectations. Front desk staff was great. They let us check in when we arrived around 1:00. Room was spotless and roomy. Bathroom was huge with plenty of granite counter space. Tub was spotless. Breakfast good. Loved this hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patbullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

A person or family cannot go wrong at The Sleep Inn in New Braunfels. It is so convenient to all the attractions that the area has to offer. I was hosting my teenage daughter and her 3 friends so I booked two rooms (two queens each) on July 30 for one night. I was so pleased with the hotel. The staff (Veronica) was polite and helpful and made note at the time I booked that I would prefer two rooms next to each other and she was able to accomodate us. The rooms were spotless, linens were new and clean, clean, clean. Even the bedspreads were new and a person could actually sleep under them without that "creepy" feeling. (You know what I mean!). The breakfast was a typical free breakfast, but somehow, because the rest of our experience was so great, it was just fine and we appreciated not having to go and spend extra $$ on a restaurant. The pool IS small, but so is the hotel and how much water does a person need to cool off in the evening. We spent our days on the Comal river and Schlitterbahn and our also went to the RiverWalk and this was a perfect location! I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyersfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We recently stayed at your wonderful property. The room was clean and smelled wonderful. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staff was smiling and pleasant. Next time we are in New Braunfels our sleeping accommodations will be here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

All hotels in this area are well over normal price. This hotel is small, well kept and run. Check in quick and efficient, we were able to check in early. Rooms are normal size, nice touch was a fridge. Bathroom clean and functional, clean towels daily. The pool area looked nice, but no shade! Breakfast was free, all the usual breakfast fare. Not a lot seating space!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbm863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We made the reservations at the last minute and had to settle for what was available. This property wasn't our first choice, however it turned out to be a very nice place. The bed had a great mattress for a sound nights sleep. Everything was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very typical of all the "free breakfast" type places - nothing special. The second morning we didn't bother with the "free" and opted for IHOP instead.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trravelling_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1477 North I-35, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
#6 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#7 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Gold Award Winning Sleep Inn & Suites of New Braunfels, TX. Located on IH-35, our hotel is located just minutes from Schlitterbahn Water Park, Gruene Hall, and shopping at the Prime, Tanger, and Premium Outlet Malls in nearby San Marcos. You will also find our hotel conveniently located near the Comal and Guadalupe Rivers, Natural Bridge Caverns and Wildlife Ranch, and Canyon Lake. Experience top San Antonio attractions such as the Alamo, the Riverwalk, Sea World, and Six Flags Fiesta Texas within a short drive from our hotel. Our 100% smoke-free property features family friendly amenities like an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, complimentary Morning Medley® HOT breakfast, free Internet access, and spacious guestrooms and suites that let you stretch out and relax. Our modern guestrooms and suites feature useful amenities such as a spacious work desk, refrigerators, microwaves, and LCD TV. Stay connected with our free WIFI or business center, or take a retreat from your busy work day in our fitness center. Dream Better Here® at the Sleep Inn & Suites in New Braunfels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn New Braunfels
New Braunfels Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing