We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Excellent hotel----spotless and quiet. I would certainly stay again and would reccomend it to anyone. The breakfast was very good and well stocked. Front desk ladies were friendly and helpful!!

Room Tip: Stay on top floor if possible! Rooms away from the interstate side are quieter!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler71441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    71
    25
    4
    5
See reviews for
102
83
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I hope that the cleaning staff will be kind enough to return my shoes I checked out on Feb 5th 2012 with my family...your assistance will be greatly appreciated..thank you!! on the other hand the hotel has great facilities is very beautiful well equipped and very clean and quiet...I give it an overall of 5

Room Tip: the 3rd floor is the best....!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeanelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for giving an honest review of our hotel, in spite of the trouble you encountered. Our staff will do everything it can to return the missing items to you. We do have a Lost and Found onsite, and would love to investigate the matter further. However, I would need you to call us at 830.625.7700 to provide us with pertinent information and details so that the shoes can be returned to you.

Again, thank you for your cooperation and look forward to your next stay at our hotel!

Nitin Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn on the southbound side of IH35 in New Braunfels on 1-15-2012.
We were in Suite 320.I always recommend the top floor so people don't "stomp" on your ceiling.
The room was spotless with the exception of a tell-tale ball of human hair about a foot from the bed.This is pretty common nowadays.Employees seem to avoid vacuuming the rooms at all cost.Other than that,the tub/shower/bath was spotless.If not for the hairball,I would have given 5 stars.The desk was extremely helpful in every way.The location is in a row of motels(three of them owned by Choice Hotels),but is set back off of the interstate a good distance.
It is right near Schlitterbahn Water and many eateries and shops are nearby,and accessibility is good.The breakfast room had boiled eggs,cereals(both hot and cold),fruit,waffles,juices,coffee,milk,toast,bagels,etc..and was better than many.
The air conditioner/heater was very quiet.It also had low and high settings for "fan only",which is desirable for me.Often,I let the fan move the air around,but I don't always want heating or cooling.Sadly,most modern/newer hotels do not feature "fan only" settings.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor near the rear of the hotel and on the north side.You can park your car w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmdrmd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, USA
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on a cross-country trip. We got in about 11 pm and they had our room ready for us. Nice room with two queen beds, as requested. Everything was fine with the room--very clean, comfortable beds, etc. Went to sleep and got up early to get back on the road. Breakfast officially began at 6:30 but there was enough stuff out that we began to eat about 6:15. Pastries, hardboiled eggs, OJ and cereal, but they also had do-it-yourself waffles, in the shape of Texas, no less! Nothing fancy, but adequate and what we expected. Only problem we had was finding the hotel--it's on the frontage road of the freeway amidst a group of hotels and the sign isn't obvious, but we called the front desk and they gave us excellent directions. A big plus is that the hotel is set back from the freeway and frontage road, so there is little external noise. For the price we paid, this was an excellent value. In fact, we made a slight detour off our route on I-10 to stay at this hotel based on the price and previous Tripadvisor recommendations.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jspace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We picked the Sleep Inn for the price and location and the fact it is relatively new. The person at the front desk was helpful and Texas friendly. The room was clean. There is a LCD television in the room, however very few channels were in HD. We did not partake in the breakfast. There was no problem with noise, even though we were told the motel was sold out - and it was during Wurstfest.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fridaynightlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Nice and pretty new hotel. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the bathroom is spacious. It is back off the Interstate, but located on the Interstate. There was not a noise problem at all. Rooms have the normal refrigerator and microwave. All of the staff was great. My only thing was that the breakfast was the bare minimum. They did have the waffles, then some fruit, 2 kinds of cereal, boiled eggs and some breads(pastries). It was good but just very basic. It is a good location and only 10 miles from the outlet malls in San Marcos.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We saw a lot of hotels through our trip through Texas, and this one was lovely! I wish we could have spent more than one night. The desk attendant was friendly and chatty and the room spotless.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ecarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 32 in New Braunfels
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in New Braunfels
140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#4 of 32 in New Braunfels
523 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1477 North I-35, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
#3 Best Value Hotel in New Braunfels
#6 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#7 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Gold Award Winning Sleep Inn & Suites of New Braunfels, TX. Located on IH-35, our hotel is located just minutes from Schlitterbahn Water Park, Gruene Hall, and shopping at the Prime, Tanger, and Premium Outlet Malls in nearby San Marcos. You will also find our hotel conveniently located near the Comal and Guadalupe Rivers, Natural Bridge Caverns and Wildlife Ranch, and Canyon Lake. Experience top San Antonio attractions such as the Alamo, the Riverwalk, Sea World, and Six Flags Fiesta Texas within a short drive from our hotel. Our 100% smoke-free property features family friendly amenities like an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, complimentary Morning Medley® HOT breakfast, free Internet access, and spacious guestrooms and suites that let you stretch out and relax. Our modern guestrooms and suites feature useful amenities such as a spacious work desk, refrigerators, microwaves, and LCD TV. Stay connected with our free WIFI or business center, or take a retreat from your busy work day in our fitness center. Dream Better Here® at the Sleep Inn & Suites in New Braunfels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn New Braunfels
New Braunfels Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing