We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable, nothing special”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable, nothing special”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

My family and I came to New Braunfels to spend a couple days at Schlitterbahn. This relatively new Sleep Inn provided a nice clean room for each night.

We probably would have been more satisfied with the value for our room if we hadn't just stayed in a TowneSuites in San Antonio which had a small kitchen in the room (cabinets, full refrigerator, stove, microwave, sink vs. Sleep Inn's mini fridge and microwave) and provided a more complete breakfast (including eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, and other "extras") for the same nightly price.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattjen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSleepInnNB, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for writing an honest review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you were provided a clean hotel room during your stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We strive to provide the best accommodations that New Braunfels has to offer and try to make your experience the best that it can be.

As you must be aware, TownPlace Suites in San Antonio is an extended stay hotel--which is why they have a full kitchen in the rooms. We, however, are a 3-star limited service property. The difference is simpy that each property caters to a different segment of guests. As far as price is concerned, supply and demand dictates prices. New Braunfels is a resort destination, therefore prices tend to be higher for all hotels in New Braunfels during the peak travel season. I am sure that if the TownPlace Suites was located in New Braunfels, it would have been priced much higher. However, be assured that you are getting a unsurpassed value at our hotel. That is our goal--to provide clean, comfortable rooms at reasonable prices.

I truly hope that you will stay with us again during your visit to New Braunfels. I am positive that we will continue to provide you clean, comfortable rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    72
    25
    4
    5
See reviews for
102
83
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We really like this hotel, very new and clean. Very comfy and quiet.
They offer a very complete breakfast.
We stayed here for two nights. It is located between San Antonio and Austin, really good location for us that were traveling for leisure.
Will deffinetly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gery-Ann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Room was clean. Hotel was quiet. Breakfast was great. Nice variety of food. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeriPowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We stopped at the sleep inn on our way from Dallas to San Antonio. The hotel was easy to get to off the interstate, the beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. Like other reviewers have said, the pool was small but it was clean and the kids had a good time. the included breakfast was simple and very crowded- in fact, we had to wait for a table and several times found ourselves waiting for certain items to be restocked (which they were pretty promptly). Check-in and check-out was also quick and easy.

As to the not so good, our room was 'sorta' clean. Imagine the way a bachelor cleans his house when his girlfriend (or perhaps his mother) is coming over. It looks clean at first glance until you inspect closely. We found several hairs on the sheets, but smelling them they still had a fresh scent like they had come from the laundry. The bathroom sink also had some small hairs in it. Additionally, the toilet had... well how can I say this, let's just say my wife could tell the inside of the toilet had not been scrubbed.

All in all, it was ok for the night but I wouldn't want to stay here for several days.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony_in_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2010

We arrived late on our first night and were impressed by the newness of the hotel and the friendly staff. The rooms have high ceilings and the bathrooms are larger than you'd expect. Our room was very clean and the Wi-Fi worked great. The "free" breakfast was forgettable, but, you get what you pay for.
The hotel is located in a quiet place, which appears to be a developing area with many other chain hotels nearby. Any restaurant or store you could want is within a 10 mile drive.
Our only issue was the housekeeeping staff forgot to re-stock the soap, shampoo and towels. A visit to the front desk fixed that, so it really wasn't a big deal. We will stay here again if we ever go back to New Braunfels.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We spent four nights at this hotel. It was a good experience overall, but several things were not as great as the hotel website described them. These included: the pool- it was tiny. We decided not to get in with our two small children because of some older children who were playing- there just wasn't room. The complimentary breakfast offered the standard cold pastries and waffle station but not much else. And the wireless internet server was so overloaded that we were unable to stay online for more than a few minutes during our entire stay. If you bring a laptop and plug it in for the internet it would probably be fine. The most frustrating thing of the whole trip was that the website says the hotel offers "cribs" when in fact they are pack & plays, and I was even told on the phone it would be a crib. If they had been honest I would have just brought my own (much cleaner) pack & play. We actually ended up going home one night earlier than planned because our baby was just not sleeping well in the pack & play and we were tired of it!
On the plus side, our room (a king bed suite) was very large. The king bed and fold out couch were comfortable. The room and common areas were all clean. There was a cold refrigerator and microwave in the room, which is so convenient when traveling with kids. The hotel staff was polite, though not extremely friendly.
The hotel is not right next to any other businesses except another hotel, however, it is only a few minutes' drive to restaurants and shopping areas, and about 15 minutes to Schlitterbahn water parks.
We would stay here again if they would honor their advertised military discount, we would just come prepared for the bed situation.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelintxwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The Sleep Inn is a new very clean comfortable hotel. My husband and I wanted to go to Gruene Dance Hall to see a band that plays every Tuesday during the summer and spend the night somewhere close afterwards The sleep Inn was perfect, close,clean and very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alip2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1477 North I-35, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#2 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
#6 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
#7 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Gold Award Winning Sleep Inn & Suites of New Braunfels, TX. Located on IH-35, our hotel is located just minutes from Schlitterbahn Water Park, Gruene Hall, and shopping at the Prime, Tanger, and Premium Outlet Malls in nearby San Marcos. You will also find our hotel conveniently located near the Comal and Guadalupe Rivers, Natural Bridge Caverns and Wildlife Ranch, and Canyon Lake. Experience top San Antonio attractions such as the Alamo, the Riverwalk, Sea World, and Six Flags Fiesta Texas within a short drive from our hotel. Our 100% smoke-free property features family friendly amenities like an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, complimentary Morning Medley® HOT breakfast, free Internet access, and spacious guestrooms and suites that let you stretch out and relax. Our modern guestrooms and suites feature useful amenities such as a spacious work desk, refrigerators, microwaves, and LCD TV. Stay connected with our free WIFI or business center, or take a retreat from your busy work day in our fitness center. Dream Better Here® at the Sleep Inn & Suites in New Braunfels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn New Braunfels
New Braunfels Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing