We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in New Boston
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No frills but very pleasant”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed here last week and this weekend, along with several other family members, due to a death in the family. As other reviews have stated, this place is not the newest, but the staff here do work very hard to make your stay pleasant. I asked for late check in, letting another family member take my room the first night, extra towels every day, and delaying housekeeping while we coordinated our family schedules. All requests were graciously accommodated. Every time I called the front desk or came down in person, there was someone there that was friendly and knew what they were doing. The beds were very plain but very comfortable.

Room Tip: No elevator, so ask for ground floor if you have lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnysinha, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff and your stay. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    7
    5
    17
See reviews for
17
5
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
peyton, co
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The staff is very friendly.. the rooms are clean. The housekeepers are all very nice as well, along with the maintenace man. If there was a problem, all I had to do was call the nice Front Desk girls and they would have it taken care of ASAP. I also enjoyed the continental breakfast they served each morning that i stayed. When I come back into this area, I will definitely be stopping there and enjoying the nice company. All the other reviews I read about this place are just insane..don't let their reviews keep you from staying there- it was GREAT!!

Room Tip: Ask about their rooms that have the flat screen tv's and tile floor..can't beat it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lollilover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I am in the military, I was told a week out that I was going to Texarkana, alot of confusion.I made my reservation for 15 days ...my orders fell through and in all the confusion I forgot to cancel reservations . Got a call day after from a nice girl.. told her that I forgot she said OK but my card was charged for the WHOLE 15 days, which I dont think is legal , I kept calling she was very helpful, kept trying to talk to owner but he or she was nowhere around , got credit for all but one night . I got stuck paying for 1 night , I told my command about it , they could not believe it , So the best way to fix that problem is to stay somewhere else . I was there for the government and that was the best that hotel could do. I am going to Texarkana in September now, But I am staying and another hotel along with all my shipmates. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank forwhlrcr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Boston hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed there friday 7/22/2011 and no problem. Improvements must have been made not dusty room very cleaned also continental breakfast. Receptionist on arrival was nice also upon check out she was nice as well. If in the area again will stay there as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank glo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lehigh acres, florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

This place is a total dump and forget about complaining to either the manager, any staff member or corporate headquarters including Guest Relations. I have written two letters with no response so apparently they do not care that their name in on this poor excuse for a motel. You would be better off sleeping in your car.
The room is filthy, the ice machines do not work, nothing in the room is as claimed including the coffee maker and the pool was drained. Management does not care.
Free breakfast was a big joke.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank billiedarline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booneville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2010

THE HOTEL PUT UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES ON MY CARD YES FRAUD!!!!!! Then the owner said he could and he did and said corporate could not do anything. The rooms were dirty, the pool was green and the service was horrible.Thank you MR. SINAH, for the WORST experience of my life!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OUTRAGED090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

This was the most horrible motel/hotel I've ever stayed at and I've traveled from coast to coast and Gulf to Canada. Arrived late in evening during a road trip. Checked around 10:30 p.m. with teen daughter.

Room was warm and humid, but we assumed the a/c would help. It didn't. Bathroom smelled dirty. Tub was torn up, with huge sections of surface pulled off. Mold all around edge of shower/tub. We asked for a double room, which meant we received as room with two beds, two towels (yes only two) and ONE washcloth. When we called to ask for more, we were told housekeeping had left and there was nothing that could be done.

Made it through the night. In the morning, my daughter (while using the bathroom) started screaming because when she flushed the toilet it began overflowing. When we called front desk clerk told us there was nothing should could do because maintenance wouldn't be in for another half hour. Fortunately the water soon stopped flowing, but bathroom was flooded.

We went to have breakfast at the free breakfast. The mini donuts were so hard they couldn't be broken in half; the waffle batter had started drying out on the top and the only things to drink were coffe and milk (which was warm to the touch).

We ended up just going to a fast food restaurant across the street.

Basically, the room was dirty, moldy and smelly and the staff was horribly rude, going so far as to ask my daughter (who was asking where the ice machine was) why she wanted to know.

Not only will I never stay in another one of these (anywhere), I will also be filing a complaint with corporate as soon as I return home.

Take my advice, if you are going east on 30 and looking for a place to stay, keep going to the next exit!

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sd2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Boston
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Boston
21.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#3 of 19 in Texarkana
599 reviews
21.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
21.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 17 in Texarkana
259 reviews
19.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 19 in Texarkana
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1024 N Center St, New Boston, TX 75570-2109
Location: United States > Texas > New Boston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in New Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Boston
New Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing