We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we didn't have to leave..........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Boston
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
“Wish we didn't have to leave..........”
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We are on a girlfriend getaway roadtrip from Michigan to San Antonio, Texas and decided to stop for the night at the Holiday Inn Express in New Boston. Absolutely Faboulous!! This was definitely the best Holiday Express Inn I have ever stayed in. Everyone at the hotel was super friendly and helpful. Especially Rose at breakfast, who went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. The hot breakfast was more than twice as great as we expected. Lots of selection and high quality. The room was spacious enough for 3 women, who all of course pack way more than we need. The beds were comfortable and the shower was heavenly. Everything was immaculate and well maintained. We wish we could stay here for the rest of our trip. Thanks for the best night of sleep each of us had in weeks!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioestudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    29
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
19
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We always stay here every Christmas to be with my sister and her family. This is one of three hotels available here. This HI Express is always quiet, clean as a whistle, and cozy. The breakfast bar is wonderful and the host attentive and friendly. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABPinDALLAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

We always stay at the Country Inn and Suites whenever there is one available where we are traveling. We have yet to be disappointed. The new hotel in New Boston reinforces all of our faith. Dan, the night desk agent, was awesome! We arrives late with our small son in tow and he bent over backwards to make sure our son got a fresh cookie and we were treated to a lovely room at the end of the hallway so we could sleep undisturbed. My husband and I travel a lot for business and have become somewhat jaded toward the standard hotel chain offerings. Don't expect the basics from this hotel. It sets itself apart from its peers. We will be back! Thanks again, Dan.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksandfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnet
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We had a nice stay in new boston. much better than any stay in texarkana. we travel quite a bit with kids and like to find safe feeling places! this hotel is about 3 years old and well maintained. new towels, sheets and nice bedding. nice kitchen area in suite. we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smoothiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brownsmills, nj
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

For What Ever Reason. Most Everyone Stays In Texarkana. this is maybe 5 miles away from red river army depot. no traffic to deal with til you get near the gate. nice comfy rooms. oversize elegant bathrooms. GREAT STAFF. we had to be at class early. they made sure breakfeast was out early. they could have said no and we would have been stuck without. theres plenty to eat. have large screen tv to watch the morning news. they also let our group use it to watch big sporting events at night ALSO. you dont have a great selection of tv stations. the hot tub took some doing to get them to keep the temp. up. but we got them trained. wel-mart and the fast food places are very close by. the pizza hut guy was there so much. . theres places in town itself woth checking out. get to be with small town america. dairy queen in hooks is worth the trip for lunch from red river. if you want all the box stores and chain restaurants. texarkana is about 15 miles away which you can do at your l;esuire and not be rushed with all the construction and closed exits navvagating there can be tricky if you dont have a gps. ehy stay that way! plenty of parking.. dont miss the free cookies in the lobby each evening.. free usa today delivered each morning. .dont stay any place but here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armydriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2010

My daughter and I were very pleased with Holiday Inn Express in New Boston, Tx, from the moment we arrived. We were greeted by Janie who was very cheery and accommodating. The Hotel was so clean starting with the lobby. The room was hugh and clean as well. After returning from a visit with friends we were happy Janie was still on duty. Again we were greeted with a big smile.
Check out was easy and the lady behind the desk as we left was also full of smiles. I'm sorry I do not remember her name. There was a problem with billing when I arrived home but just a call to Tiffany straightened everything out. Such a great phone voice.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jotoole530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

My wife and I were tired ready to quit the road when we came to Texarkana but decided to drive to New Boston and get a room at the Holiday Inn Express, based on TripAdvisor reviews and a much better rate. We are quite pleased we made that decision although we would advise travelers to make reservations here rather than do as we did and think that in October at 7 PM the hotel wouldn't be full. We were fortunate we did get a room but noticed people behind us did not.

The hotel is clean, has all the amenities one would expect, including a good breakfast, wireless, workout room, pool, etc. Beds are good and despite being full there was little sleep disrupting noise at night. There are not a lot of restaurants close to this facility but with a little driving you can find a decent meal. Rates, when compared to the same chain places up the road, are great and make this one of our best "buys" on this trip. We were also impressed with the staff, particularly the young lady who checked us in. Despite toe tapping and indications of impatience from the person behind me the clerk answered my questions, waited until I found my club number, and treated me as if I was her most important customer at that minute. When I checked out and mentioned a bit of repair was needed in the bathroom of our room I again was made to feel as if my comments were important and I was indeed a guest.

Incidentally, I now ask - at the desk - if management reads TripAdvisor reviews and at the New Boston Holiday Inn Express they assured me they do read the reviews. I feel management, good management, at every hotel/motel should be looking at TripAdvisor reviews as one of their daily tasks and responding as needed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkitnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Boston
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 4 in New Boston
49 reviews
17.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
18.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
18.6 mi away
Residence Inn Texarkana
Residence Inn Texarkana
#5 of 19 in Texarkana
121 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Boston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Boston
Address: 1018 N Center St, New Boston, TX 75570-2109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Boston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Boston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in New Boston, TX Welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, a premier New Boston, TX hotel. Our Texas accommodations offer you easy access to area businesses and attractions as well as the Texarkana Regional Airport (TXK), just 30 minutes away. Business travelers will find our New Boston hotel is near the Bowie County Court House, Red River Army Depot, Lone Star Ammunition Plant and the Barry Telford Unit. New Boston is centrally located in northeast Texas for travelers visiting De Kalb, Hooks, Leary and Texarkana. We offer a 24-hour business center if you forget your laptop or need to print a document. Leisure guests will find this New Boston hotel is ideal for enjoying the piney woods of northeast Texas. Wright Patman Lake is six miles away and offers excellent fishing and birding opportunities. Our smoke-free New Boston hotel offers spacious, upscale guest rooms with an efficient work desk, high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, a 32-inch flat panel LCD TV and granite bathroom finishes. Satisfy your sweet tooth by visiting our 24-hour convenience market in the lobby. There is an inviting outdoor pool and relaxing whirlpool for soaking a tired body after a long day. And there's a free breakfast to start your day off right. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, the newest hotel in New Boston, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites New Boston
Holiday Inn New Boston
New Boston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing