We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place in the country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn Of Navasota
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Navasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This best western is an older building, but the rooms have been updated nicely. Everything you need for the basic overnight stay is available.

The rooms have been update with comfortable furnishings and materials. Flat screen TV and an in room free refridgerator are a plus. Beds were comfortable, no complaints. Had good working iron and ironing board.

Service was excellent at the front office. I needed to print some emails and I had issues with the lobby computer, so the front desk let me use thier behind the desk. Saved my night. Free breakfast in the morning was the usual assortment of light breakfast snacks, but they did offer waffle batter to make your own waffles.

The only negative item was the a/c unit was very loud. I had to move to the furthest bed to sleep well. However, all in all I would recommend this hotel and would come back if I ever needed to.

Highly recommend the Wrangler Steak House up the street behind McDonalds if you want a good steak at a good price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10,197,701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vvvvvvk, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Navasota, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you very much for this review. We try very hard to keep a high level of hospitality and we make sure that we maintain a high standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 136 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

What a nice hotel! Everything is clean, and our room is full stocked with everything we need. Very impressed! Furniture is super comfortable as well. Will definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jguest84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We came to visit family and go to Round Top's antique show. The air conditioner worked, room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. When in this area again we will stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is an older style motel; the rooms have been renovated up to bring them up to date. Clean, definately adequate. Front desk clerk (Enrique) was super kind and helpful. Wifi worked well. Usual hotel breakfast items were available.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gaylord F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Although I think this may be an older hotel with outside doors, it appears to have been renovated recently. The room was clean, and there was an excellent WiFi signal. Everyone was helpful and friendly even though it was a busy weekend.

This is a great place to stay if you are visiting Washington-on-the-Brazos and Fanthorp Inn. Navasota has a rich history, and there are lots of neat little shops on its Main Street.

Room Tip: There is an elevator with easy access to second floor rooms. Sometimes hotels with second floor balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Em649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here while visiting family in Bryan, and no good rooms were available closer.. But i'm glad we stayed here, it was a nice little place. Nice and Clean, and even allowed our small dog to stay for a small fee. Also, the rooms had ceiling fans.. a must for Texas, so few places have them. I would recommend staying here if you need a place in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoGMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navasota
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Navasota
20.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 37 in College Station
350 reviews
22.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South
La Quinta Inn & Suites College S...
#8 of 37 in College Station
134 reviews
22.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites College Station
Staybridge Suites College Statio...
#19 of 37 in College Station
73 reviews
16.5 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#2 of 37 in College Station
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Of Navasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Navasota

Address: 8965 Highway 6, Navasota, TX 77868-5785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Navasota
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Navasota
Price Range: $85 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Navasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Navasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Navasota
Navasota Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing