We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical of Marriot chains, decent hotel, good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake to your Saves list
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18100 Saturn Lane, Nassau Bay, TX 77058   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nassau Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
169 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Typical of Marriot chains, decent hotel, good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We did have a hiccup at this location. It was reported to management through Marriot's website. It was taken care of and we will return to this Courtyard.

Hotel is clean, well maintained, and very close to the NASA Center. There are plenty of places to eat in a very short driving distance. We jogged in the immediate area and never felt threatened. Definitely not a bad choice for a night's stay.

The Lowdown:

The Good -
* Typically Marriot Chain, clean, well maintained
* Good location
* Given the price point, you pay a little more for Marriot but you know what you are getting

The Bad -
* Because of location, this hotel can fill up in an instant with large traveling groups
* No free coffee anymore, is this something Marriot canceled?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeramieOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    40
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
50
23
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights, I added a night using my reward points and the staff made sure we kept our same room and that in the re-checkin for the second night that our room would be refreshed. It was a great stay, great service, and we would stay here again. The hotel is two years old but is so well kept it looks brand new. I love all the different lounge areas inside and out so you don't feel like you are trapped to your room. We also smelled cigarette smoke in the hall on our first night, we called the staff and they were genuinely thankful for our report and took care of the situation promptly. The bed and pillows were also fantastic, exactly what I've come to expect from Marriott brand hotels

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank iampinkandorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay when visiting NASA Space Center. Updated, clean, and competitive rates ($118 - used AAA and got substantial disc on a dbl Q room). Located in a shopping area directly across from entrance into Space Center. Note: GPS's won't find the website address, even though it's correct (mgmt has been made aware). Even though location is in a busy area, we heard no noise inside the hotel. No free breakfast items but a small Bistro/lounge that was very nice - had a limited menu but good food and drinks. Comfy beds and great shower. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dkatx84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My family came for vacation to Houston. They didn't clean our room at all, no towels either, when I went to Front Desk to complain the ladies working there looked at us like they were lost or didn't know what to say. but we already had a meeting with the housekeeping about that, so is not the first time something like this happens, oh!! no!!! happens all the time....really???? There were kids running everywhere at 1 am no one did anything about it when we called the front desk to complain. I just called cause my son and I left a few things in our room, they lady that answered the phone said she was going to check with lost and found and that she was going to call me back. She did called but to say that nothing was returned from that room from that weekend. I said I know what I left what does that mean that someone took our stuff? again her response Uhhhh! I don't know what to say. Managers of this hotel, this is a nice hotel and location is great but the service is awful......service from housekeeping and from the front desk as well. Never going to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin A, General Manager at Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Vanessa M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize for your experience with us. We take pride in providing world class service and clearly we did not show case that during your visit. I have shared your feedback with the team to ensure this does not happen again. We truly appreciate your business and we hope you will come back again.

Sincerely,

Kristi Amiri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel in a quiet location close to the Space Center and within easy reach of Kemah. Loved the deluxe king room! New, clean, quiet with a sitting area and huge desk which would be great for a business trip or in my case just lots of extra space to spread out my stuff. :) Clean crisp white linens. Sweet! Very nice outdoor patio area with water features. Nice central fountain in seating area and a big sidewalk fountain for running through to cool off on the hot days of summer. There's a pool too! This is not one of those hotels with a view but the interior design makes up for that. There is a separate corner cabinet for the coffee maker, fridge, & micro. Love this feature! Great little bar downstairs and good service too. This is a hidden gem!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dawntrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I needed to sleep all day but didn't need the room at night. The staff was over helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to accommodate me.
The room was beautiful and roomy, the coffee wonderful, and the bathroom comfortable.
I would return if I needed a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19babynurse52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We are Canadians and arrived in Nasa St. John Hospital by ambulance from a holiday on the Caribbean Princess where my husband had taken ill. We are from B. C. and were traveling with our Son and wife and small child. My husband was in very serious condition and my son needed to stay on with me while his family returned home. We had to find a place to stay within walking distance of the hospital - the first hotel we found was not suitable and after spending a very uncomfortable night we desperately approached the Courtyard by Marriott at 8 a.m. in the morning - we had not showered or had any sleep for several hours. The desk clerk immediately showed us a great room that met all our needs and without even asking the price we said YES. We explained our circumstances and stated we didn't know how long we would be staying and that we were very stressed. He took care of everything for us - our baggage arrived and he had it placed in the room - everyone went overboard to make our days easier. We were at the Marriott for 4 nights and every day they asked about my husband and even the lovely little restaurant made sure we had lovely fresh meals - On the day my husband was released we had to remain in Nasa and when we asked the staff they immediately had an adjoining room available for us - what a blessing - When my husband walked into the hotel for the very first time - they greeted him with a welcome home. At the end of the day we received a final bill that was well under what we had anticipated and nothing could have paid for the service and compassion we received. The rooms were new, well appointed, had all the amenities of a first class hotel - and the staff - unsurpassed- The Courtyard by Marriott Nasa was our oasis in what was a terrible experience. We are now home and my husband is now doing well. This was our first stay at a Marriott hotel - we will definitely choose Marriott again in our travels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolynR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau Bay
1.1 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake

Property: Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
Address: 18100 Saturn Lane, Nassau Bay, TX 77058
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Nassau Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nassau Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure in the Webster and Clear Lake area, you'll love the new Courtyard by Marriott NASA Clear Lake. Just minutes from destinations such as, NASA Johnson Space Center, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Jacobs Engineering, Honeywell and Albemarle. Guests enjoy easy access to the Kemah Boardwalk, The Bayport Cruise Terminal, Big League Dreams and Galveston. The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, Starbucks coffee, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax,experience complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Our well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool and terrace area will help you stay energized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake Nassau Bay, Big Bend National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing