We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay while visiting NASA and Kimah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nassau Bay
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay while visiting NASA and Kimah”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best mid-range hotels I've been to. The staff are attentive, facilities clean and the hotel quiet. Clearly they cater to the business crowd, but families do well here too. The pool is nice and the exercise room nice and large. The restaurant / bar is friendly and food good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkingmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    58
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
60
34
9
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We truly have traveled quite a bit; however, I have never had such a phenomenal experience at a hotel. First, the hotel is located directly across the NASA Space Center in an absolutely quiet, safe area within walking distance to NASA or a 10 minute drive to the KEMAH BOARDWALK.
Leticia Garza, General Manager, had to be the best representation of a leader to her team. Although the hotel was completely full due to soccer teams, she was friendly, ensured that everyone was having a great stay. Her team and her made this a true home away from home experience. There is only one place moving forward where we will stay because the level of service was just that great and that is here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdelagarzawardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

It is turned to be very pleasant experience. Hotel vey easy to find, access, and it is off the major street to avoid any noise.
Room is modern and clean, exercise facility is large with few treadmills, bicycles and free weights. Pool is OK, nothing special, few places to eat in walking distance, small bar/coffe shop inside hotel if you don't want walk.
Highly recommend this one!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank road_warrior_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is one of the best Courtyards that I've stayed at. Very close to restaurants, NASA and about a 30min drive to Galveston Pier for cruisers. We had 5 people and the room included 2 beds with a couch that turned into a smaller bed for small children or really skinny people. I would highly recommend this location and would come back to stay again when I go to NASA and houston's other attractions. For those that like Asian Cuisine and culture there is a long strip aka "Chinatown" in Houston off Bellaire street. A lot of great shopping, food and malls.

Room Tip: Get the room with 2 beds and pull out small chair for 5 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFWdealTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family and friends for 2 nights, Andrew and Leticia were so helpful with my booking!
Rooms very clean, service to the rooms were courteous and prompt.
Near NASA, Kemah. Drinks for happy hour in the bar, the business center very helpful, I'll definitely be back and Will Stay here again. The view the location is absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chastity J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My brothers and I hosted our 48th family reunion here last weekend and had an awesome time. Total 120 family members. Which requires a meeting room to accommodate. When family members take time to tell you that the front desk and personnel was top notch you know you made the right choice. Now I know where I want to stay when I travel. :)
Thanks Guys, you know who you are.
AL

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I love this Courtyard. It's right across from NASA and just a few minutes from I-45 S. It's very modern and clean. The staff as great (as in all Courtyards I've stayed). They helped me out with a special situation with my daughter - very much appreciated. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. The gym is large and well equipped. The bistro in the Courtyard has a good food selection. When at a Courtyard, I do always miss getting free breakfast and coffee in the other Marriott properties, but this is just a small thing. There are several restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laketravishill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau Bay
1.2 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
4.3 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake

Property: Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
Address: 18100 Saturn Ln, Nassau Bay, TX 77058-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Nassau Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nassau Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure in the Webster and Clear Lake area, you'll love the new Courtyard by Marriott NASA Clear Lake. Just minutes from destinations such as, NASA Johnson Space Center, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Jacobs Engineering, Honeywell and Albemarle. Guests enjoy easy access to the Kemah Boardwalk, The Bayport Cruise Terminal, Big League Dreams and Galveston. The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, Starbucks coffee, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax,experience complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Our well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool and terrace area will help you stay energized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake Nassau Bay, Big Bend National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing