We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nassau Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Hotel is new so it is clean and modern. They have a nice bar area, serve food and have top shelf liquor and wine.

Rooms are clean and bathrooms have a shower with a glass door instead of the tub and curtain.
Gym is small and offers cardio machines and free weights.

Location is good and in a safe area if you wanted to go for a jog or walk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 210 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed at this property for two weeks for work. Since it is so new, everything is very clean and well designed. The new 'Bistro' is pretty cool, just quite expensive. I preferred walking over to Bullritos or Brewings. Both places had much more reasonably priced food. There is also a Jimmy Johns if you like them. The surrounding areas appear to be so new that many business have yet to open. I would expect in the near future for the surrounding buildings to house more restaurants or service businesses. The rooms were ok in my opinion, simply because Courtyards are notorious for smaller rooms. Even this new one followed that path. I didn't mind so much since I was alone most of the time, other than the few days my wife visited. But the bathroom layout is tough to maneuver in and the rest of the room only allows for one person to be moving at a time for the most part. The internet was very good. It was one of the few times I've gone to hotels where I could easily play videos or FaceTime with no issues at all. It's also very close to NASA, and convenient to Baybrook Mall and other shopping and eating locations. I felt pretty safe and comfortable here, and will likely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank launcher69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is great!!! It is directly across the street from NASA, but also in a great location even if NASA isn't on the agenda. The entryway is really neat with different art pieces that relate to space travel & exploration. There is a splash pad out front where the kids can run around & play.

The lobby of the hotel is comfortable. It almost feels like you're walking into your own living room. The colors are warm & bold. There are lots of comfy places to sit & relax while waiting for your food or drinks from their restaurant/bar.

We ordered dinner from the "restaurant". They have a good menu selection, a bar to sit at, & nice booths (with tvs) where you can hang out & have a relaxing dinner. The food was rather expensive, but good. For $46+ dollars we got a cheese pizza that was just okay, a Caesar salad that was delicious & a tuna sandwich. I did have a cocktail that was made perfectly. (The liquor at the bar is limited). They also serve Starbucks coffee.

The rooms were nice & spacious (no problem with 2 adults & 4 kids ages 9 months, 5 years, 10 years, 12 years). The beds & pillows were very comfortable. They appeared to be perfectly cleaned, but we did find a pair of shoes (that weren't ours) under one of the beds.

Oh, I almost forgot...in the lobby, there is a screen/tv that you can touch to get the weather or news you want. It's really cool! I have no idea what those things are called though!

I would stay at this hotel again for sure!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lockieam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

New, very clean property. Helpful and friendly staff. Conveniently located to local resturaunts and attractions. Convenient parking and we felt very secure. We had a king room with a bath that had a large walk-in shower but no tub. (It was not adapted for handy capped folks. Just designed without a tub.)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Really enjoyed the rooms. We reserved two, a king and a double. They were clean and comfortable. The king room had a pull-out sofa and a nice desk on casters you could roll over to the bed or the sofa. It also had an Ethernet cable, so you don't have to rely on the Wi-Fi. Great location near NASA and the Space Center. There was also a little shopping center within walking distance and the mall was just up the street near I-45. Lots of restaurants nearby to chose from, we had Red Lobster (fabulous). Close to Houston, Kemah, Galveston. Can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: King room has a pull-out sofa bed and great, roomy shower (but no bathtub, if you are staying with k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Less than 15 miles to Kemah Boardwalk and directly across the street from Space Center. Both are major attractions for Houston. Shopping at large mall and restaurants only minutes away.
Brand new hotels are the best! Nice size room and generous space for bathroom.
Never disappointed with a Marriott.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Nice, new Courtyard, very clean, great staff, easy to deal with. Recognize Marriott Rewards status. Reasonable walking distance to a Jimmy Johns (sandwich chain) and a great little Greek place. Washer/dryer just $1 and only takes 30 min. Free newspapers, Full bistro & market. Very close to Johnson Space Center. Jewell at front desk is great to deal with.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau Bay
1.2 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
2.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake

Address: 18100 Saturn Ln, Nassau Bay, TX 77058-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Nassau Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nassau Bay
Price Range: $123 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure in the Webster and Clear Lake area, you'll love the new Courtyard by Marriott NASA Clear Lake. Just minutes from destinations such as, NASA Johnson Space Center, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Jacobs Engineering, Honeywell and Albemarle. Guests enjoy easy access to the Kemah Boardwalk, The Bayport Cruise Terminal, Big League Dreams and Galveston. The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, Starbucks coffee, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax,experience complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Our well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool and terrace area will help you stay energized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake Nassau Bay, Big Bend National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing