We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great New Property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nassau Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great New Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have stayed several times at the new Courtyard. The hotel is beautifully decorated. The rooms are spacious and offer a refrigerator - a great convenience. My children love the fountains in front of the hotel, great for a quick splash without a whole afternoon at the pool. The hotel has a cafe, which includes Starbucks, full breakfast offerings and light meals, and is very reasonably priced. Snacks and cold drinks are available 24 hours as well.

Room Tip: Exit doors do shut loudly, so avoid end rooms if this would bother you. Otherwise, did not hear a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cew826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    50
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
59
29
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was one of the easiest group bookings I have ever done. Diane Brann in Sales was a gem to work with. She always resonded to me very quickly and was able to accommodate all of my requests. This is a new hotel, so it is very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. No problems with the free wi-fi. There is a Starbucks in the lobby cafe/bisto which is very convenient. The fitness room is larger than most hotels and has new equipment of course. We will definately use this facility again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mena w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a brand-new hotel with a great atmosphere. Our room and bathroom were spacious, comfortable, clean and well-decorated. The staff members with whom we came in contact were very friendly and helpful. Wifi was great. We didn't hear any traffic noise--all quiet at night, and black out curtains, so we got a great night's sleep. Also the location is close to a bazillion restaurants, any kind of food you can think of can be found in the vicinity. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas_Surfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Large rooms. Only been open for several months. Was able to check into my room at 8AM!. I arrived in on the red-eye from SFO and was able to make the room completely dark so I could sleep. One of the few hotels that actually gave me the wifi instructions without having to ask. Room was clean and has flat screen TV. Power outlets on the bedside lamp, something I appreciate. You can walk to NASA. As far as I could tell, this is the closest hotel to the Space Center Visitor Center. Fast food walking distance. More restaurants a mile or two away.

Room Tip: There are two elevators so don't worry about going up floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freezer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed with my wife and 2 kids (2 and 6 years old). The hotel staff was very courteous and accommodating to our needs. There is a cafe/bistro which was nice to get some coffee and light breakfast at. The fitness room was decent with several treadmills, elliptical, exercise bikes and some free weights. Our Internet speed on wifi was decent by hotel standards. The room and beds were comfortable and quiet which met our needs. The property is newer construction and things are in pretty good condition. The location is very convenient to Space Center across the street and other things in the area. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank checo446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a brand new hotel with very nice rooms and a well designed lobby, which has a cafe and a lounge. I especially liked walking to places to eat and Tutti Frutti Frozen Yogurt place nearby.
One complaint I and my coworker had when we stayed there a couple of weeks ago is that the shower doors don't close all the way, so when you're taking a shower, a lot of water ends up on the floor right outside... Other than that we've had an excellent experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lialik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have traveled a great deal abroad...as well as within the states....and I'm always more critical of the hotel's I stay at within the states....because we have the means to "do it better" in most cases. Well...this hotel does. It is one of the more contemporary hotels within the price point of $109/night that I have stayed at...yet has all of the amenities of a much more luxurious property. The room I stayed in (a king single) had all of the comforts....including a shower with actual good water pressure (amazing)...to a very comfortable bed I could actually sleep on...with (4) pillows....no skimping there either. Breakfast downstairs is laid out with a great menu...comfortable, ample seating (I had a booth to myself with a personal TV)...and snacks and drinks are also available round the clock. Check out was a breeze.....and outside of the ususal crazy taxes......no surprises. Absolutely the best hotel I have stayed at for $109/night.

Room Tip: Booking online is quick and easy........:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bullit98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau Bay
1.1 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
4.3 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake

Property: Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
Address: 18100 Saturn Ln, Nassau Bay, TX 77058-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Nassau Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nassau Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure in the Webster and Clear Lake area, you'll love the new Courtyard by Marriott NASA Clear Lake. Just minutes from destinations such as, NASA Johnson Space Center, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Jacobs Engineering, Honeywell and Albemarle. Guests enjoy easy access to the Kemah Boardwalk, The Bayport Cruise Terminal, Big League Dreams and Galveston. The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, Starbucks coffee, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax,experience complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Our well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool and terrace area will help you stay energized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake Nassau Bay, Big Bend National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing