We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel and NEW” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nassau Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder CO
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel and NEW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I always look for new hotels and firm beds since most are too dated and soft. This hotel kept me driving 30-45 minutes out of my way to stay here as the location is not very convenient for city center! The lobby is wonderful as well as the rooms and AC

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank audigeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    50
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
59
29
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
432 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Several of us got rooms the night before going out of Galveston on a cruise. This is a nice, new hotel. They have a great patio area outside where we could sit and order drinks from the bar.
The rooms are very comfortable with excellent beds and linens. There is a bistro to order breakfast, lunch and dinner.

The pool looks really nice with an exercise for people with disabilities. Great free internet connection.

The service here is excellent. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. It is not far from Kemah boardwalk and right across the street from NASA Space Center.

We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would imagine any room in this hotel is a good room. The hotel is quiet and the view is pretty mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Likeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I won this hotel on a priceline bid for $56, and would stay here again in a heartbeat. If you are in town to see the Space Center, this is defiantly the place to stay. This hotel is just a minute down the road, so it was perfect for us since that's all we were in town to see and actually had to go back to the space center the next morning. It's super new - the bartender told my husband 3 months old. Very clean. The tv in our room was kind of in a weird place in location to the bed, but the stand pulled out and it was ok. They originally had us in a double queen room but changed it to a king when I asked. Along with the bar they also have a happy hour with drinks and apps from 5-7pm and a Starbucks in the same location as well. Would defiantly stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jnrhoades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is brand new and the staff matches the quality of the rooms. It still smells new and everything is modern and well done. I've stayed in a lot of Courtyards and this was the nicest. Only wish we could have spent more than one night here. If you're planning a trip to the Space Center and need a place to stay, there's no place that nicer and closer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flea1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I read a lot of reviews before making purchases, but do not write many of them. I had to make an exception in this case thought. My wife, 5-year-old son and I drove down for an overnight stay in the Clear Lake area to see the rockets outside of NASA and drive down to Galveston for the day. There were many options for hotels, but this one was was better than expected. It is right across NASA Road 1 from the Space Center exhibits and very close to I-45 to get to Galveston. It is brand-new and very clean. The furnishings are nice as well and the staff is very pleasant. We had already checked out of the hotel and were about to drive back to Dallas, wet and sandy from the beach. The front-desk clerk said it was no problem for us to use the lobby restrooms to change clothes in before we left for home. With the price being reasonable for what they provided - we will definitely stay there every time we come to Houston!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great property-no further recognition of PlatPremier status besides what is normal.

No alcohol license yet (8/2012).

Very close to space center, and lots of restaurants. Will definately stay here when back in town on business again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phillyphlyer40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad de México, México
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very nice brand new hotel, just a few yards away from the Johnson Space Center entrance. Comfortable suites with 2 flat screen TV's. Breakfast provided by Starbucks. Spacious bathroom. The only problems is that it lacks safety box in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau Bay
1.1 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
4.3 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake

Property: Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
Address: 18100 Saturn Ln, Nassau Bay, TX 77058-4503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Nassau Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nassau Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure in the Webster and Clear Lake area, you'll love the new Courtyard by Marriott NASA Clear Lake. Just minutes from destinations such as, NASA Johnson Space Center, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Jacobs Engineering, Honeywell and Albemarle. Guests enjoy easy access to the Kemah Boardwalk, The Bayport Cruise Terminal, Big League Dreams and Galveston. The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, Starbucks coffee, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax,experience complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Our well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool and terrace area will help you stay energized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake Nassau Bay, Big Bend National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing