We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nightmare on fathers day weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victorian Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
A TripAdvisor Member
arlington,texas
11
Reviewed June 18, 2006

ii was disgusted during my stay, there was no ice availabe , the room hand a bad smell my wife had me to go get air freshner to spray in the room. the pillow was stained and nasty,i took it to the office toexchange it and the one they gave me was more stained than the one I already had so I kept the one I had. The face towels looke like the were as with dark clothes and one of the large toewls had a dirty spot on it like it ad not been washed.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 55 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
New Orleans, Louisiana
18
Reviewed September 1, 2005

ok here I go with the problems.. The beds were totally uncomfortable, the room smelled like urine, there was a beer bottle cap on the floor and in the drawer, the room was non-smoking but still smelled like smoke, the bed spread had a cigarette burn through it, there was dead roaches in the room, the phone had grime on it (you could scrape it off with your fingers), they said the room was remodeled what from the 60's??!?, the lamps didnt work!, the only good thing was that they had internet, the pool was the only good thing but it wasnt clean, the bathroom had no door, the phone didnt work, the door had a hole in it..

I did not at all like this hotel.. It shouldnt even be there..

Stayed: September 2005
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 23, 2006

To Sincere guest,
I would like to Apologize for any inconvience. I'm a new manager at this property, and we have gone through a major renovation. When hurricane katrina, and rita hit this area, the guest's during those stays trashed our rooms, and did servere damage to our rooms, and so for that reason Aug thru Oct our rooms may not have been up to par. please except my apology. We are not this type of establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2005

This is the dirtiest, nastiest hotel we have ever been too! We checked out right after we checked in! The floors were stained, the comforters were stained, the chairs in the room were stained, the walls were stained! My 16 year old son said, "If we stay here, I will sleep standing up!" I can't believe anyone would enjoy staying here - it is awful!!!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
58  Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Gladewater, Texas
145
Reviewed June 25, 2005

I have just returned from a weekend at the Victorian Inn and Suites in Nacogdoches, TX. This motel was horrifying - not only was it filthy but I did not feel safe at all. Although I had requested a non-smoking room, I was given a smoking room. The phone in this room didn't work. I informed the man working at the front desk. Instead of him getting us, my 3 children and I, a different phone he had us repack our bags and move to a different room. The rooms were dirty. I picked up trash off the floor that had been left by the last traveler. The jacuzzi tub that did not work had a brown ring and a melted bar of soap left in the soap dish. The microwave, with its buttons missing, hadn't been wiped out in some time because it had several different kinds of food splattered all over it. The beds were hard as a rock. You could feel the springs through the mattress. They were even uncomfortable to the kids. The continental breakfast was minimal, 2 kinds of cereal and donuts. The coke machine didn't work but took our money which the front desk was "not responsible for." The ice machine was padlocked with a note from the manager that you could pay $10 to fill up your cooler. There was no free ice for you to use in the room. By far, this is the worst hotel that we have ever stayed in. We would have moved but the rooms had been reserved by my daughter's softball team and she didn't want to leave her team. We were very dissappointed in our stay at the Victorian Inn and Suites.

45  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, TX
15
Reviewed February 1, 2005

This is one of the best Hotel we have ever stayed in. It is a nice quite cozy hotel, with everything you need. the whirlpool bathtubs in the rooms are great after you have been on the road all day. The staff is very friendly and I strongly recommend this place to anyone thinking about visiting Nacogdoches.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Nacogdoches
2.0 mi away
Best Western Northpark Inn
Best Western Northpark Inn
#8 of 14 in Nacogdoches
134 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Fredonia Hotel
The Fredonia Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nacogdoches
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#3 of 14 in Nacogdoches
585 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#7 of 14 in Nacogdoches
141 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn & Suites

Address: 3612 North St, Nacogdoches, TX 75965-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Nacogdoches
Price Range: $57 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Victorian Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staff and Management at Victorian Inn & Suites, welcome you to Historical Nacogdoches, the Oldest town in Texas. The Victorian Inn Suites is conveniently located near Stephen F. Austin University, the Medical Centers, Area Shopping and Attractions. Spacious, rooms with all the comforts of home are provided, with work desk and love seats in all rooms, even hair dryers. Iron and Ironing boards are available on request. We also have a Kitchenette Suite and two Executive Suites available.Whether you're visit to the Nacogdoches area is for business, for pleasure, or for both, we are fully equipped and anxious to serve your every need. Here at Victorian Inn & Suites, our single highest priority is to make your stay with us a delightfully memorable experience. Once that you have experienced our friendly, cheerful atmosphere and many guest amenities, you won't want to stay anywhere else when visiting the Nacogdoches area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Victorian Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Nacogdoches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing